Jump to content


Photo

Zgemma H7S- questions


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 04:35

Hallo,

 

since yesterday, I use the Zgemma H7S receiver for my old solo2.

 

Now I have some problems and I hope someone can help me.

 

1. Unicable

Has this box the possibility of Tuner loopthrough (Sat Tuner A & B)?

In the Tuner menu, I can't find a checkbox for connecting tuners.

Do I have to use a splitter?

 

2. VPS

The system plugin vps is installed.

When I start a direct recording, I can select if I do my recording with or without vps.

When I program a Timer, in the Timer menu there is no possibility to check vps/ vps security mode.

What is my error?

 

Image is OpenPLI 7.1, the newest.

Thank you fpr help.

 

Attached Files


current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #2 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 253 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 09:52

Why are you using such an expensive (but good) unicable switch on a receiver with no FBC tuner capability??
..you would be better off with a normal multiswitch as all your boxes use legacy tuners.
Anyway, Yes use splitter and different frequency
Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin using legacy ports
Multibox
Dinobot Mini 4K

Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #3 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 10:16

... because I don't like anymore the vu- boxes (driver support 4k boxes, mediathek) or can you say me an alternative manufacturer with implemented fbc tuners.
Thank you for help :)

current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #4 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 10:24

... and because there is only one koax cable behind the box.

current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #5 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 253 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 10:52

The Giga4K‘s use FBC tuners ..... (not Trio)
The rest is fine .... was just interested why! .... I decided to try Unicable/FBC which is why I tried the Unicable switches without impacting current setup too much (Quattro LNB‘s)
Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin using legacy ports
Multibox
Dinobot Mini 4K

Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #6 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 11:04

Gigablue, right - but not very good supported from OpenPLi.
I love OpenPLi because it's real open source and very stable.

current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #7 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 253 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 12:11

Gigablue, right - but not very good supported from OpenPLi.
I love OpenPLi because it's real open source and very stable.

As are the majority of images!!
Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin using legacy ports
Multibox
Dinobot Mini 4K

Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #8 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 12:16

What's about my vps problem?
Has anyone an idea?

current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #9 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,843 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 19 July 2019 - 14:47

Unicable as such has no relation to FBC, it is perfectly fine to use SCR's on standard tuners.

 

I don't see why you want to do a "loop through", as Unicable is per definition a single cable that you have to chain from tuner to tuner. Or do you want to loop through internally? Most tuners can't do that, you need a T-connector and a piece of cable.

 

No idea about vps, I thought that died with a VHS recorder, didn't know that was still a thing? 


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #10 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,519 posts

+209
Excellent

Posted 19 July 2019 - 15:34

What's about my vps problem?
Has anyone an idea?

This service is vps?


Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #11 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:14

 

What's about my vps problem?
Has anyone an idea?

This service is vps?

 

 

Yes!

SR Fernsehen HD is a german public sending institution.

Look at: https://de.wikipedia...gramming_System. And then under "Deutschsprachige Sendeanstalten mit funktionierendem VPS-Signal".

 

Under OpenATV in Multiboot at the same box I can activate vps in the Timer Menu.

 

Now I have seen, that is the same problem on my Mut@nt HD 2400 with OIpenPLi 7.1 (see Screenshot).

On my vuduo2 with OpenPLi 7.0, I can check vps in the timer menu (see Sreenshot)!

Attached Files


current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,843 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:17

Where did you get the vps plugin from? It might just be it is no longer compatible?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #13 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:22

It comes from our Server under system-plugins!

 

Attached Files


current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #14 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:23

direct recording is o.k.!

Attached Files


current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #15 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:29

By the way,

with a splitter, I can use both tuners on H7S.

-> no internaly looptrough!


current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,843 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:38

It comes from our Server under system-plugins!

 

Found it, it is one of the old DMM Schwerkraft plugins, which hasn't been maintained for years. Chances are it is no longer compatible because of the changes in the timer system in 7.1.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #17 alabama

  • Senior Member
  • 172 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 16:44

o.k.?

Thank you.

The plugin is very important to me and maybe other users.

How is it regulated at OpenATV?

Is their timer system out of date?


Edited by alabama, 19 July 2019 - 16:45.

current active Boxes:

Vusolo2, Zgemma H7S, Vuduo2 & HD2400 @ Astra 19,2° & Hotbird 13°

 


Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #18 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 253 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 17:18

What does the plugin actually do and why are normal timer recordings not sufficient?
Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin using legacy ports
Multibox
Dinobot Mini 4K

Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #19 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 253 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2019 - 17:27

Ignore previous post ... found teh details
Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin using legacy ports
Multibox
Dinobot Mini 4K

Re: Zgemma H7S- questions #20 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,519 posts

+209
Excellent

Posted 20 July 2019 - 08:57

alabama

Replace this file Modifications.py to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/vps and restart E2.

Attached Files


Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users