Jump to content


Photo

Enigma2 kill


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 pimpim

  • Member
  • 15 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 August 2019 - 21:26

Its posible to kill / uninstall enigma2? I Just want pure linux. Its posible?

 

Thanks


Edited by pimpim, 18 August 2019 - 21:27.


Re: Enigma2 kill #2 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 814 posts

+29
Good

Posted 18 August 2019 - 21:33

i think no it's not possible.


Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 6.0


Re: Enigma2 kill #3 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,608 posts

+154
Excellent

Posted 18 August 2019 - 21:40

Connect into telnet and type:

 

init 4


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Enigma2 kill #4 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,319 posts

+246
Excellent

Posted 18 August 2019 - 21:44

Just remove enigma2.sh call in /etc/inittab and e2 won't be started automatically after boot.

Or stop with init 4 like Pr2 said.


Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Enigma2 kill #5 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 814 posts

+29
Good

Posted 18 August 2019 - 23:17

then sorry i misunderstood the question, i thought you want to uninstall enigma2 for ever and want tu use only linux with your box :D

ok it's clear now, and if you want to start enigma2 again if you have stopped it with init 4 you need the command init 3

 

 

regards

Pike


Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 6.0


Re: Enigma2 kill #6 pimpim

  • Member
  • 15 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 August 2019 - 20:13

Thanks!



Re: Enigma2 kill #7 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,851 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 20 August 2019 - 12:48

I have a box in use as internal cardserver, and boot that in runlevel 5:

 

Edit /etc/inittab en change:

# The default runlevel.
id:5:initdefault:

which starts multi-user mode without starting Enigma.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Enigma2 kill #8 atari

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 September 2019 - 23:07

how kill old enigma

after boot i did killall start_enigma & killall enigma

any help how to compile minisatip for dm500c?



Re: Enigma2 kill #9 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 3 September 2019 - 06:41

init 3

or

killall -9 enigma2

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Enigma2 kill #10 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,319 posts

+246
Excellent

Posted 3 September 2019 - 07:28

I think he means enigma 1
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Enigma2 kill #11 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 705 posts

+43
Good

Posted 3 September 2019 - 07:45

Graterlia OS, just Linux, for some Boxes (Vu, Zgemma...)
http://iptvplayer.pl/

Re: Enigma2 kill #12 atari

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 September 2019 - 21:13

yes it is enigma1 for dm500c

any solution?

btwi find 2 types of risivers of dm500 whit read only, rw system


Edited by atari, 3 September 2019 - 21:14.


Re: Enigma2 kill #13 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 705 posts

+43
Good

Posted 3 September 2019 - 22:59

as far as I can remeber enigma1 had a start_all script, means
killall -9 start_all
will do the job, enigma is in a do while loop, killall -9 enigma won´t work
enigma will start again, you have to kill the start_all script

Re: Enigma2 kill #14 atari

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 September 2019 - 01:40

i know, i did killall start_enigma & killall enigma

but need to do it whitout do it after reboot every time, need solution to stop it forewer



Re: Enigma2 kill #15 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,851 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 4 September 2019 - 12:13

Assuming an E1 image also uses SysV init, check what runlevel it starts at (in /etc/inittab), then remove the symlink for that runlevel (in /etc/rc<runlevel>) ?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Enigma2 kill #16 atari

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 September 2019 - 01:00

i can not change /etc/init.d/rcS, system is read only, only can change in var_flash



Re: Enigma2 kill #17 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,851 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2019 - 11:39

Ah, yes, E1. It's been too long, and I don't own an E1 box anymore.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Enigma2 kill #18 atari

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 September 2019 - 07:55

tnx


Edited by atari, 6 September 2019 - 07:55.


Re: Enigma2 kill #19 oldgraf

  • Member
  • 22 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 9 September 2019 - 10:16

create custom startup script with this if cannot change runlevels

"wget -q Xttp://root:dreambox@127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/admin?command=standby -O /dev/null"

There is a problem with date/time if not using enigma and transponder time. Need script too


Edited by oldgraf, 9 September 2019 - 10:18.


Re: Enigma2 kill #20 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,301 posts

+497
Excellent

Posted 13 September 2019 - 18:12

I went even further (on an "enigma2" receiver), where I created a stripped down image that doesn't have any DVB support - no drivers, no tuners, no enigma etc. Works like a charm. It requires some OE knowledge and "some spare time" though.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users