Jump to content


Photo

Network shares dissapear after NAS goes offline


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,167 posts

+31
Good

Posted 5 September 2019 - 08:44

Hello,

 

as I wrote in title. If something happens to NAS, my box looses all network shares and I need to go into settings and select "re-add share in background". Why do I need to do this manually or do I have some missing config somewhere?

For me lets say this is not a problem but it is annoying. Other family members dont know how to do this of course.

 

Thanks


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: Network shares dissapear after NAS goes offline #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2019 - 11:21

I never had mounts magically disappear, they are all still there after a restart of the NAS. Obviously, if you (re)start the box while the NAS is offline, the mounts won't be there.

 

Mounts are designed for servers, which are never supposed to be offline, if you want mounts to be made on the fly, you have to use autofs to make your mounts.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users