Jump to content


Photo

Volume


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 chadda

  • Senior Member
  • 35 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 7 September 2019 - 15:19

Using a Vu zero with latest plugin
After setup the remote volume up and down
Button is not responding ?
Would you say the remote is finished or
Is there a setting in hot keys not setup
Cheers

Re: Volume #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,851 posts

+803
Excellent

Posted 7 September 2019 - 15:55

HDMI-CEC with volume key forwarding enabled?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Volume #3 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 21,923 posts

+195
Excellent

Posted 7 September 2019 - 16:55

Is the volume actually not responding or is the volumebar not visable?
If the last situation is the fact then you should run the overscanwizard or even better, adjust your TV first.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: Volume #4 chadda

  • Senior Member
  • 35 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 September 2019 - 13:39

Hi tried all above with no joy must be the remote as have borrowed another remote and volume works fine ? New remote me thinks

Re: Volume #5 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 21,923 posts

+195
Excellent

Posted 8 September 2019 - 15:36

It seems obvious that the RC is broken.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: Volume #6 chadda

  • Senior Member
  • 35 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 September 2019 - 21:46

Cheers

Re: Volume #7 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,608 posts

+154
Excellent

Posted 10 September 2019 - 16:05

..
After setup the remote volume up and down
...

 

What do you mean by this?  Did you try to configure anything on the VOL+ / VOL- key?

If you heard no sound change at all, the most probable cause is already mentioned here, you enable the HDMI-CEC parameter to forward the audio volume to your TV but the TV doesn't support it.

 

And as already mentioned too, if you can heard the volume change but could not see the volume bar on screen then your TV is setup to do overscan.

 

There is an option in the menu to allow the left / right arrows (the one arround the OK button) to adjust the volume may be give it a try.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Volume #8 cobus

  • Senior Member
  • 3,778 posts

+47
Good

Posted 12 September 2019 - 16:24

In audio menu  (yellow button) do you have multi channel downmix on or off ?


Groetjes Cobus R

 

VU+ UNO 4K FBC DVB C  LCD4linux met Samsung SPF 75H

XTREND ET10K 1x DVB C/T2

 

Ziggo (digitaal) Kabel TV (FTV) op alle decoders met oa fallback tuner

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users