Jump to content


Photo

6.2, Mount problem

Mount Management

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 06:44

Hello,

I was using for a long time now mount manager to have a mounting point to access from file list to my NAS.
Yesterday, the NAS had a firmware update, with an obligation to change the access password.

 

From yesterday, my mount in network management is still there, but not in my file list.

 

So, even if I try to mount again existing point or delete it, the Vu+ remains on the message "Wait until your mounting point is restored (or deleted) and nothing happens.

 

I cannot see my Nas anymore from OP.

 

The only solution is restart all from Webif.

 

What can I do to delete, recreate and have again this access?

 

Thanks for the help.

 

Ray



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,224 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 06:47

First go to openpli 7.1

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #3 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 07:01

 

 

First go to openpli 7.1

Tried last week, but back to 6.2, due to a crash issue with the Vu+ Duo2 that I have not with 6.2 (feb. edition, the only that works good for me)
And was working well in 6.2



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #4 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,177 posts

+200
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 07:41

If you experienced a crash issue you should also have a crashlog. If all would respond like you did, giving no additional information, improvements will never be created. I doubt whether the cause is in the image but without any additional information you can’t be helped with any future update.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: 6.2, Mount problem #5 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 07:51

 

If you experienced a crash issue you should also have a crashlog. If all would respond like you did, giving no additional information, improvements will never be created. I doubt whether the cause is in the image but without any additional information you can’t be helped with any future update.

Yes, I understand absolutely your point of view, but in the past, I already have given the log, and each time, it was clear that it was a Vu+ driver problem (DVB driver if I remember well).

So, the only image (at the moment) working good for me is 6.2, feb,12,2019, and I'm verry happy with it, becaus OP is really a good and nice image.
And my question was only "how to remedy at this mount problem?"
And for sure, if I have question or problems or suggestion that may help to improve, I will do it, as done sometimes, but I repeat, my only problem today is to solve this.

Thanks for considering.



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #6 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 10:22

Planned for this afternoon, v7.1 last, I will try again and give feedback.

Re: 6.2, Mount problem #7 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,177 posts

+200
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 11:21

Planned for this afternoon, v7.1 last, I will try again and give feedback.


Top. I hope that the logfile actually shows the cause of this crash.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: 6.2, Mount problem #8 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 13:50

If you use a CIFS mount, add "vers=2.1" to the mount options (without the quotes).

 

Chances are that the NAS update has disabled SMBv1, which has security issues. This is also the reason you can't see the NAS anymore, SMB broadcasts are specific to SMBv1.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #9 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 14:35

Ok, 7.1, sept. 16,

vers2.1 added to the mount option, but cannot see my NAS.
Mount is ok, green signal, tried to mount again in background, but nothing to do...
??

Thanks for the help.



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 14:49

What do you mean with "I can't see my NAS"? Can you post a screenshot of your mount definitions?

 

Do you use a username / password? SMBv2 does not permit anonymous logins anymore.

 

Also, you can check what is mounted, and where, via menu - info - about - yellow button - right - right.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #11 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 15:09

Yes, my NAS requires user/pwd, but this option is not present in mount menu...

Here the pictures of my config:
 

img_2012.jpg

 

img_2010.jpg

 

img_2011.jpg



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 20 September 2019 - 15:12

You are using NFS, not CIFS, so the version discussion isn't relevant at all. So please remove that again.

 

Also, if the NAS can't be reached by the LABOITENAS hostname, remove that, as it will not use the IP address if a hostname is given.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #13 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2019 - 15:24

Still not working, but I will continue tomorrow morning, my wife has taken the Vu+ now, so....
Any suggestion welcome, thanks

Edited by Raybobo, 20 September 2019 - 15:25.


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #14 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2019 - 06:17

Ok, problem solved: I had to change for CIFS in place of NFS (prior was working on NFS) and add user/pwd.

Now all is working good.

Thanks for the help.

Re: 6.2, Mount problem #15 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2019 - 12:40

If NFS used to work, but doesn't, you'll have to check your NAS configuration. NFS v3 mounting is one of the most stable options, and it hasn't changed on the Linux side for many, many years.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #16 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2019 - 13:48

I have checked on the Nas configuration, nothing seen different as before, activated too NFS V. 3 and V.4, but it was not working.
So, I have not understand at the moment why it is not working anymore.

If you have an idea on what to check on the Nas, I will try it.



Re: 6.2, Mount problem #17 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2019 - 14:24

No idea, there isn't much you can do wrong with NFS:

  • the share needs to be active on the NAS
  • it needs to be an NFS v3 share
  • the IP of the box must be configured to have access to the share

And that's it basically. NFS v3 doesn't use username/password.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: 6.2, Mount problem #18 Raybobo

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2019 - 06:49

Ok, NFS mount point recreated, after having activated only NFS v.3 on the NAS, all is working.
Thanks again for the help.
(Backup done in case of....)

Re: 6.2, Mount problem #19 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,469 posts

+824
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2019 - 11:12

:thumbs-up:


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users