Jump to content


Photo

OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2


  • Please log in to reply
195 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #101 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 8 October 2019 - 21:28

I can confirm it afjusting doesn't change anything, but I don't have a transparent background?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #102 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,436 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 8 October 2019 - 22:01

Usually you should have two different screens AFAIK. Push txt once is regular txt and pushing txt twice shows or should have show a transparent screen. I just checked the Ultimo4K and there the second screen isn’t shown. The menu is shown but the transparency slider doesn’t work as in no result. I think due to the fact that the second screen isn’t shown. Or am I completely wrong. I didn’t use / test txt for months.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #103 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 8 October 2019 - 22:21

There is no text here for many years, it only gets used here when I have my parents visiting. ;)

 

I can confirm your observations.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #104 andy1

  • Senior Member
  • 121 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 9 October 2019 - 16:13

I can confirm it afjusting doesn't change anything, but I don't have a transparent background?

Rather strange, now my background is black, yesterday it was transparent, but still nothing happens when I try to adjust.

Could this have something to do with the fbc tuners?



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #105 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 9 October 2019 - 16:36

No.

 

I've checked a few boxes, some have some form of transparency, some don't, all with the same skin. And I can't find a pattern, so it might be a driver thing...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #106 Florie

  • Senior Member
  • 41 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 October 2019 - 16:39

For the details you need Littlesat, who made it. But he's on holiday at the moment.

 

I've had a look on my test box.  There indeed seems to be something wrong. If I open an existing timer (on the remote box), it displays the default recording location of the client, not the location set in the timer. It even does that when the location in the timer is present as a local bookmark.

 

So something that needs to be looked at.

 

Hi Littlesat, are you back :) ? This was Post #58 and a few before ;)


Edited by Florie, 9 October 2019 - 16:40.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #107 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 9 October 2019 - 17:21

No, he's (still) on holiday.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #108 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 887 posts

+33
Good

Posted 10 October 2019 - 18:38

Hi,

 

i try to mount my Synology NAS now with fstab, and for that a have the following line in /etc/fstab;

//192.168.188.40/video	/media/DiskStation	cifs	vers=3.0,username=xxxxxxxx,password=xxxxxxxx,_netdev,rw,iocharset=utf8	0 0

but if i boot the vu ultimo 4k there is no mounted share in /media/DiskStation only a file .fstab

 

if i execute then the command "mount -a" with a script all is fine (the mount for the share is here)

what is wrong ?

 

 

regards

Pike


Edited by Pike_Bishop, 10 October 2019 - 18:39.

Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #109 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2019 - 20:11

Box boots to fast, or network or DHCP server to slow, so there is no network yet when it runs fstab?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #110 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 887 posts

+33
Good

Posted 10 October 2019 - 21:27

Hi,

 

i didn't use DHCP, i use a static IP, and i think network is fast, but maybe the box boots to fast as you said.

i have no idea what i can do other than a workarround.

 

 

regards

Pike


Edited by Pike_Bishop, 10 October 2019 - 21:27.

Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #111 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2019 - 21:57

Maybe use the mount manager instead of fstab, in which case Enigma will create the mount, which happens later in the boot process. Or switch to NFS?

 

I have both an NFS and a CIFS mount from my Duo 4K to my Synology (for test purposes), both made in fstab. My box is connected to a Gbps switch, the Synology too. And using DHCP (with a fixed IP reservation in the DHCP server).

 

And I've never been able to reproduce problems like this (someone else reported something similar a few weeks ago, using a Galaxy 4K). 


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #112 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 887 posts

+33
Good

Posted 10 October 2019 - 22:09

Hi WanWizard,

 

thanks for your tipps, i will try they.

at the moment i mount it only manually with a simple script and ppanel plugin.

 

 

My box is connected to a Gbps switch, the Synology too

same here.

 

if i found no solution for fstab mount, then i will write a better script for a cronjob.

 

 

regards

Pike


Edited by Pike_Bishop, 10 October 2019 - 22:10.

Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #113 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2019 - 22:16

Why so complicated if Enigma contains a mount manager that will do it all for you?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #114 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 887 posts

+33
Good

Posted 11 October 2019 - 21:01

Hi WanWizard,

 

i have changed my line in fstab yesterday nor to;

//192.168.188.40/video	/media/DiskStation	cifs	vers=3.0,username=xxxxxxxx,password=xxxxxxxx,_netdev,rw,soft,iocharset=utf8	0 0

new is only the option "soft" in this line, and  today my share is always mounted after booting :) , i hope that persísts.

i don't know why it works now, i think that has nothing to do with the new option "soft" but it's fine.

 

 

regards

Pike


Edited by Pike_Bishop, 11 October 2019 - 21:03.

Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #115 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 11 October 2019 - 21:19

The mountmanager mounts CIFS shares with "soft" by default, and NFS shares with "soft,intr".

 

No idea why that would change mount behaviour, but hey, it it works... ;)


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #116 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 887 posts

+33
Good

Posted 12 October 2019 - 23:30

unfortunately it works not always, sometimes it works after boot and sometimes it didn't work, but no problem.

 

regards

Pike


Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #117 cmatte

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 October 2019 - 14:51

Hey, just an heads-up after the memory usage findings and testing. I can confirm the issues experienced are fully resolved when dropping crossepg! EpgImport and EpgRefresh work perfectly and e2 after a 6 days+ uptime is only at 379m usage and is as snappy as its early days up, without any soft restart or crash ever triggered. Looks great :)
 
Going to update to the last 7.2 today - anything to look out for? 

 


Just an heads up on this #p1109508 bug where swapon doesn't get activated correctly at boot from the 7.1 thread - with a possible solution tested and working fine.
Was this looked at or maybe committed, at all? 

Edited by cmatte, 15 October 2019 - 14:55.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #118 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 15 October 2019 - 14:55

Yes:

  • a usb wifi stick might not work after a restore because of a package name change, so you might have to manually install the correct kernel-module driver.
  • CIFS mounts via automount (the mount manager in network) now default to SMBv2, NTLMssp.
    • If your server only speaks SMB1, add vers=1.0 to the mount options
    • If your server only speaks unencrypted NTLM, add sec=ntlmv2 or sec=nltm to the mount options

Other than that, is is a maintenance release. There will be a release notes page in the wiki shortly.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #119 nor50

  • Senior Member
  • 276 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 15 October 2019 - 16:54

Any idea when it will be final release?


VU+ Ultimo 4K, 19.2, 13, 4.8 E + 1W. Inverto Unicable II LNB IDLU-32UL40. OpenPLi 7.1


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 7.2 #120 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,008 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 15 October 2019 - 17:15

Not planned yet, but as most of the reported issues seem to be resolved, I expect pretty soon.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Bing (1)