Jump to content


Photo

unable to mount cifs


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

Re: unable to mount cifs #21 40H3X

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,436 posts

+116
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 08:48

Please read the following https://wiki.openpli...anager_Problems certainly the last part were it is suggested to use vers=1.0,sec=ntlm

Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4k SE - Samsung HM500JI 500GB 2.5 inch - Amiko Viper Combo HDD - Edision OS mio 4K - Spycat Mini Plus - Vu+ Zero - Vu+ Duo - WD 1TB - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - NAS 4TB RAID 1
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans  -  Autotimer  -  EPGImport


Re: unable to mount cifs #22 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,913 posts

+838
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 09:00

That is odd, the feed contains "enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-networkbrowser_z-git4926+ce9ef3b-r0.0_armv7ahf-neon.ipk" which does contain the latest version.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: unable to mount cifs #23 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 10:13

So I am right please if it is easy for you when the feed is updated let me know

Thanks again.



Re: unable to mount cifs #24 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 10:41

Please read the following https://wiki.openpli...anager_Problems certainly the last part were it is suggested to use vers=1.0,sec=ntlm

 

Hi I had read the Wiki you told me, I want to ask you something, My shares are NFS not CIFS to Synology Nas, I loose all those shares with the update, is those shares has something to do with the samba version you had mentioned or I have to do something else?

Thanks in advance



Re: unable to mount cifs #25 40H3X

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,436 posts

+116
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 11:20

No, I thought you used CIFS as this thread suggests.


Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4k SE - Samsung HM500JI 500GB 2.5 inch - Amiko Viper Combo HDD - Edision OS mio 4K - Spycat Mini Plus - Vu+ Zero - Vu+ Duo - WD 1TB - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - NAS 4TB RAID 1
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans  -  Autotimer  -  EPGImport


Re: unable to mount cifs #26 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,913 posts

+838
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 11:37

So I am right please if it is easy for you when the feed is updated let me know

Thanks again.

 

The package above is from 22/10 10:02 GMT.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: unable to mount cifs #27 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,913 posts

+838
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 11:40

NFS still seems to be broken, it is being reported in the Dutch forum too.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: unable to mount cifs #28 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 13:20

Yes NFS is still broken, I checked till now I had made the last OTA update, I changed all my shares to CIFS, I had ckecked all the samba versions in the mount manager but still no shares in /media/net  I had tested also with sec=ntlm or without ans vers= from 1 to 3, with no luck.



Re: unable to mount cifs #29 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,913 posts

+838
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 13:23

Think I've fixed it: https://github.com/O...02597a9e6a7358d


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: unable to mount cifs #30 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 13:36

When this update will be ready for OTA? as I had read it fixes the NFS part 


Edited by leotzian1, 23 October 2019 - 13:37.


Re: unable to mount cifs #31 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,913 posts

+838
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2019 - 13:50

Next build (starts tomorrow lunch time GMT).


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: unable to mount cifs #32 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2019 - 08:19

Next build (starts tomorrow lunch time GMT).

 

Hi my friend you are right you had fixed it, All my NFS shares are working fine with the last OTA update, I don't know what is goin on with CIFS shares but I don't use them.

Thanks again.



Re: unable to mount cifs #33 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 October 2019 - 09:57

Good morning @WanWizard only you can help, I don't know how to troubleshoot this, after the update NFS shares are Ok now, but I had a problem that I had not it for over 1 year.

I have a synology NAS and record some the movies and all other stuff I want, some of them are over 2.0 GB , untill now all were Ok after the yesterday update everything that is below 2GB is recorded without any problem, if anyone file is over 2GB recording stopped, and in the screen I have disk full? error, and the recorded file is exacltly 2.097.152KB. This happened three times from yesterday. I had not changed anything in my NAS or in my reciever.

Can you imagine where is the problem to pinpoint me?

 

Thanks again in advance.



Re: unable to mount cifs #34 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,581 posts

+211
Excellent

Posted 25 October 2019 - 10:09

synology NAS filesystem is FAT32?


Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: unable to mount cifs #35 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 October 2019 - 10:21

synology NAS filesystem is FAT32?

 

No it is EXT4 but I might had found what is going on before 2 days doing tests with my automounts.xml file I had changed the "rw,nolock,tcp" option to "rw,vesr=2.0,nolock,tcp" All my shares are NFS ( I think this works only in CIFS shares ). 

I thought I had correcred that but after my 2GB problem I checked everything again and I had noticed that.

I had not tested if this was the problem yet, but I think this might be.



Re: unable to mount cifs #36 40H3X

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,436 posts

+116
Excellent

Posted 25 October 2019 - 12:42

When using NFS there should be something like

<options>rw,nolock,soft</options>

Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4k SE - Samsung HM500JI 500GB 2.5 inch - Amiko Viper Combo HDD - Edision OS mio 4K - Spycat Mini Plus - Vu+ Zero - Vu+ Duo - WD 1TB - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - NAS 4TB RAID 1
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans  -  Autotimer  -  EPGImport


Re: unable to mount cifs #37 leotzian1

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 October 2019 - 13:00

Everything is working normal again

Thank you all for your effords.






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users