Jump to content


Photo

glitches while zapping


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 October 2019 - 21:20

Hello Team,

i am currently running openpli 7.1 on Vu+ duo2 which includes :

Dual DVB-SE tuner (AVL6222)
Single DVB-SE tuner (AVL6211)

all tuners slots are attached and working fine..

while all tuners are busy or even a single one (watching  remotely  /  recording / watching locally  as usual)  , i have noticed glitches  :

When zapping channels (when a new tuner get in  use / be free) while at least a single tuner is in use

is it something normal? if no is there something i can do to get it fixed?

attached is a screenshot from my recording which was using tuner A and then i zapped to watch the same recording channel (From B to A)

 

xx-Untitled.jpg


Edited by fatnasa, 20 October 2019 - 21:21.


Re: glitches while zapping #2 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,539 posts

+252
Excellent

Posted 20 October 2019 - 23:11

I read in the past that such problems could be solved by exchanging LNB with another one.
Maybe others can confirm or have other ideas.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: glitches while zapping #3 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 October 2019 - 23:41

Hope it will be that easy , if we can confirm this point , i'll get a new one :rolleyes:



Re: glitches while zapping #4 rantanplan

  • Senior Member
  • 163 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 12:00

Is the Problem in the Recording like that?
Or do these errors only appear on the live picture in the switching behavior?

In the end, the driver always remains as a construction site.

I suspect the LNB first. The older quad LNB have had a voltage problem more often.



Re: glitches while zapping #5 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 12:09

the glitches , appears in recording (as the screenshot above) + live picture

 

so since LNB is suspected , i am going to get a new one and perform a new test



Re: glitches while zapping #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,989 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2019 - 12:46

If it happens when zapping to an other tuner, it could also be cross-talk in the switch. Does it also happen if you zap from one transponder to another on the same LNB?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: glitches while zapping #7 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 13:00

@WanWizard , yeah the same issue remains if i zap from one transponder to another on the same LNB



Re: glitches while zapping #8 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,989 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2019 - 13:07

Then I think the switch may be suspect.

 

Do you have the option to connect the LNB directly to the box to rule that out (connect the cable going to the switch directly to the LNB, of join the two cables without the switch in between)?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: glitches while zapping #9 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 13:38

which switch?

 

it seems i wasn't clear

 

there is no switch..

 

it's quad LNB , 3 outputs goes to dou2 and the 4th goes to another receiver (h9.2h)


Edited by fatnasa, 21 October 2019 - 13:38.


Re: glitches while zapping #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,989 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2019 - 14:11

Ah, ok, clear. If there is no switch, that can't be the problem. ;)


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: glitches while zapping #11 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 14:42

so replacing the LNB is still an option to fix? or it's something else? :mellow:



Re: glitches while zapping #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,989 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2019 - 14:54

Can't comment, I have no experience with LNB blocks without switches....


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: glitches while zapping #13 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2019 - 15:01

as a test , i'll replace the lnb and see how it will go B)



Re: glitches while zapping #14 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2019 - 12:50

after searching the forums again , i have found this :

 

https://forums.openp...eld-broadcasts/

 

which is the same issue + in my case it happens either there is a recording running or not

 

so what do you think? proceeding with LNB replacement ? is it HW issue? driver issue? or software issue?

 

if there is something i can provide , like logs or something , so we can identify  the root cause , i'll be happy to do it

 

thank you for helping



Re: glitches while zapping #15 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2019 - 13:52

also , another one :

 

https://forums.openp...-error-message/

 

 both  are mentioning to add : dvb lnb_power_off_in_standby=0

 

what do you think ?  any drawbacks?



Re: glitches while zapping #16 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2019 - 15:28

and another one

 

https://forums.openp...hannel-zapping/

 

same symptom and same workaround

:huh:

 

as a test i have checked : /etc/modules-load.d/

 

and found a single file  ========>  _vuplus.conf

 

which contains the below lines :

 

brcmfb
dvb-bcm7424
fpga_directc
procmk
 

 

so  i am  not sure where to add the mentioned parameter line  , also will be there any known drawbacks ?


Edited by fatnasa, 22 October 2019 - 15:32.


Re: glitches while zapping #17 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,424 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2019 - 15:45

It‘s absolutely useless to compare issue from different hardware and ancient firmware. 


Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: glitches while zapping #18 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2019 - 16:09

totally agree , just was trying to bring some light -_-

 

just wondering , what would be the next step? 

 

just it drives me crazy , when all recordings have glitches eithere when a tuner is get busy / free or even when i zap to the same channel being recorded :blink:


Edited by fatnasa, 22 October 2019 - 16:09.


Re: glitches while zapping #19 rantanplan

  • Senior Member
  • 163 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 12:04

If changing the LNB seems too difficult for you, then just test your box on another port.
When neighbor or friend connect to local LNB and test.



Re: glitches while zapping #20 fatnasa

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 October 2019 - 13:14

nono , it's not difficult  ...

 

so i i'll proceed with LNB replacement (maybe by the weekend) and will update the topic with the result

 

hope it will be fixed






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users