Jump to content


Photo

Vu+Duo2 problem with sound


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Serjoga

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2019 - 14:27

On duo2 I have problems with sound on channels. I make my prioritary languages on channels who use many languages. First latvian, next russian. Make Prefer audio track stored by servise and is nothing... On gstreamer always russian or original start. On serviceapp always first started. Can you fix this? Because on my dm920 and openvision image who based on pli all working fine.

Thanks!

Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,495 posts

+873
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2019 - 14:40

Would be handy if the people that addressed this would actually contribute their fixes back upstream, so we don't have to waste time reinventing wheels... 


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #3 Serjoga

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2019 - 15:04

I dont know where and what need fix. I only found this bug and informed You. Sorry!

Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #4 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,495 posts

+873
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2019 - 15:50

No need to be sorry.

 

I'm just a bit annoyed that other people borrow our source and with that our time and effort, then address an issue we've missed, and not contribute that fix back... :(


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #5 Serjoga

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2019 - 15:59

Informed please when you fix this!

Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,495 posts

+873
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2019 - 16:29

I won't fix anything, I am not a developer. 


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+Duo2 problem with sound #7 Serjoga

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2019 - 16:54

Then why doyou answer??? :D Come others and helps. If you dont can helps, not need come and bla bal bal. Good by




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users