Jump to content


Photo

Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 969 posts

+59
Good

Posted 28 April 2020 - 08:15

just do the service serach on 16E, DVB-S2, 11262H, 30000, 2/3 8PSK, you´ll get services

RTRS

RTRS plus

.................

 

then do the search on 16E, DVB-S2, 12640H, 10833, 3/5, 8PSK, you´ll get services

RTSH 3

RTSH Plus

----------------

 

these services will overwrite RTRS, RTRS plus, and vice versa If you again do the serach on 11262 this will overwrite the services on 12640, the services have similar names, e2 should handle it, e2 failure or something wrong on satellite, OpenPL 7.2

 



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #2 Gold_66

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 10:22

Yes, I have exactly the same problem.

Tried almost everything - different box, lnb, diseqc, cable, but none of them helped.

Don't know if you also own one, but I started to believe it has something to do with my toroidal dish (T90), since no one else reported this issue in any forum.

The solution is using prescanned settings (I prefer vhannibal) and never performing a manual scan on this satellite.

 

Edit: Forgot to add, I don't think it's an image related issue, tried with many others, it's always the same.


Edited by Gold_66, 28 April 2020 - 10:27.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #3 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,619 posts

+1,227
Excellent

Posted 28 April 2020 - 12:11

Scan one, take a note of the service references of those channels, scan the second one, and check those service references again.

 

Duplicates? If so, they f'd up.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #4 boki15

  • Senior Member
  • 147 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 13:14

@mrvica

 

Somebody told years ago about the same problem specifically for RTRS, update your sattelites.xml manually or here, it resolved it back then and the person in question never had the issue again. It is not T90 unless you did not set it up properly, but if you have good enough signal to scan/receive other channels, I doubt it is on your T90.

J5TALVB.png

 

(https://pasteboard.co/J5TALVB.png)



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #5 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 161 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 14:00

.... I'm seeing a trojan alert on the previous post #4


test


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #6 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,619 posts

+1,227
Excellent

Posted 28 April 2020 - 14:02

Some tool doesn't like pasteboard.co ?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #7 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 161 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 14:02

Some tool doesn't like pasteboard.co ?

Yes, Malwarebytes doesn't like it.


test


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #8 boki15

  • Senior Member
  • 147 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 14:12

.... I'm seeing a trojan alert on the previous post #4

is every of your posts trolling? This is kinda in red, you maybe should read it.

 

 

Some tool doesn't like pasteboard.co ?

 

Its your editor here, adding raw link below saves the need for edit, putting it as image in editor results in J... .



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #9 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 969 posts

+59
Good

Posted 28 April 2020 - 14:38

OK, on 11262 userbouquet.LastScanned.tv

#NAME Last Scanned
#SERVICE 1:0:1:4:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:5:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:7:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:C:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:1:11:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:8:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:9:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:A:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:B:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:D:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:E:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:F:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:10:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:12:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:13:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:14:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:16:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:

on 12640 userbouquet.LastScanned.tv

#NAME Last Scanned
#SERVICE 1:0:2:AA:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:B4:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:BE:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:C8:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:D2:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:DC:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:2:E6:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:16:78:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:16:82:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:16:96:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:16:A0:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:19:6E:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:
#SERVICE 1:0:19:8C:1:16E:A00000:0:0:0:

Attached Files



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #10 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,619 posts

+1,227
Excellent

Posted 28 April 2020 - 15:08

I don't see any overlap, so these services are unique to Enigma.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #11 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 969 posts

+59
Good

Posted 28 April 2020 - 16:00

I don´t know what goes wrong, if you do search on 12640 you can´t tune services on 11262 anymore, they are still in the list but unreachable, for RTRS you´ll get RTRSH 24 without Audio, on RTRS plus just black Screen

Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #12 Gold_66

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 16:17

The problem is, when I load vhannibal settings both frequencies work fine, so it means the satellites.xml loaded with settings is ok.

But if I do a manual scan on said transponders with that same satellites.xml, those two get mixed up again and the only way to fix it, is to load the settings again.

 

Quote from boki15:
"...update your sattelites.xml manually or here, it resolved it back then and the person in question never had the issue again."

Edited by Gold_66, 28 April 2020 - 16:20.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #13 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,619 posts

+1,227
Excellent

Posted 28 April 2020 - 16:21

Satellites.xml has nothing to do with reception, it is not used in that process.

 

It is only a list for GUI dropdowns, and a scanning aid in case you do a transponder scan of a full scan without network.

 

You need to compare lamedb entries instead.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #14 Gold_66

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 16:42

Satellites.xml has nothing to do with reception, it is not used in that process.

 

It is only a list for GUI dropdowns, and a scanning aid in case you do a transponder scan of a full scan without network.

 

You need to compare lamedb entries instead.

True, I hope there were also customised lamedb files available to download, like settings. :)

Thankfully, this weird annoyance only happens in a specific tp of a single sat - I have 20 lnbs on my T90!



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #15 boki15

  • Senior Member
  • 147 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 17:19

Satellites.xml has nothing to do with reception, it is not used in that process.

 

It is only a list for GUI dropdowns, and a scanning aid in case you do a transponder scan of a full scan without network.

 

You need to compare lamedb entries instead.

Not it has nothing to do with reception, you are right, I just pointed that I know a person who asked me this ages ago and I never diped into it back then, I wanted to be sure he has latest sattelites.xml because this channel's frequency and even sattelites changed few times in last few years. It resolved the issue, back then the issue was also described that on one of boxes RTRS is not found at all, updating sattelites.xml fixed the issues for this person.



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #16 boki15

  • Senior Member
  • 147 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 17:20

 

Satellites.xml has nothing to do with reception, it is not used in that process.

 

It is only a list for GUI dropdowns, and a scanning aid in case you do a transponder scan of a full scan without network.

 

You need to compare lamedb entries instead.

True, I hope there were also customised lamedb files available to download, like settings. :)

Thankfully, this weird annoyance only happens in a specific tp of a single sat - I have 20 lnbs on my T90!

 

I can confirm it is not due to T90, I use and placed several T90s, never had this issue.



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #17 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,619 posts

+1,227
Excellent

Posted 28 April 2020 - 18:13

I'm pretty sure it has nothing to do with the equipment.

 

The TS doesn't mention the box, but it could be an issue with incorrect transponder parameters, the fact you can read the NIT table and list the channels doesn't mean the channels can also be tuned.

 

The only thing I don't get is the statement that it works fine until you scan the second transponder, as there is nothing in Enigma where some setting from one transponder has effect on another transponder...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #18 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 969 posts

+59
Good

Posted 28 April 2020 - 18:56

the box is Zgemma H7S



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #19 Gold_66

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 19:52

Octagon SF8008 Twin here.

But I had this problem with Vu+ Solo 4K and Dreambox 920 4K too..



Re: Strange problem on getting services on Eutelsat 16E #20 georgeflu

  • Senior Member
  • 27 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 28 April 2020 - 20:38

try to scan the second frequency ,by disabling the " ignore dvbs namespace sub network" in customize menu...






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users