Jump to content


Photo

vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 14:43

hi,

 

I am using the Turbo Tuner for DVB-C via USB. The openpli 7.3 recognised it no problem.

 

The problem i have is when I go to a sat channel and then go back the a cable channel the box goes into dead state.

 

It shows the spinning wheel forever.

 

need to reboot.



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #2 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,559 posts

+1,737
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 14:52

If you can reproduce it, could you restart Enigma in debug mode (in the shutdown/restart menu), reproduce the issue, and after the restart, get the debuglog file from /home/root, and post it here?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #3 Abu Baniaz

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,435 posts

+62
Good

Posted 16 September 2020 - 15:04

Are you using CCcam? I vaguely recall a thread on another forum where the lockup used to occur if using CCcam.

Sent from my Moto G (5S) using Forum Fiend v1.3.3.

Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #4 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 15:14

using oscam. this happens on fta channels too.

 

the error can be reproduce like this - first go to cable channel, then to sat channel and back to any cable.

 

I will try to load the debug log.



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #5 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:12

Attached File  enigma.19700101.debuglog.zip   8.45KB   5 downloads



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #6 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,559 posts

+1,737
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:15

Looks like a driver issue:

[eDVBFrontend1] opening frontend
[gRC] main thread is non-idle! display spinner!

Enigma calls it to open the frontend, but the call never returns...


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #7 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:26

Attached File  Screen Shot 2020-09-16 at 18.25.26.png   358.04KB   3 downloads

 

this is the situation at the spinning in "top" command


Edited by izibizi, 16 September 2020 - 16:27.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #8 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:28

is the driver not up to date? is there a fix? need this be reported to VU? 

 

how can I proceed?



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #9 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,559 posts

+1,737
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:34

The BSP is 7.3-release is up to date, so it has the latest drivers.

 

We don't own one of these tuners (any USB tuner in fact), USB tuners is always misery due to the userspace code, and the fact it always has to be kept up to date. Which clearly didn't happen here.

 

You could report it, but I don't give you much chance...


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #10 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:52

do you know of another DVB-C USB tuner that works on zero 4k?



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #11 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,559 posts

+1,737
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 16:53

No, as I said, we don't use USB devices in the team. Even no wifi sticks, as they sometimes suffer from the same problem...

 

It is simply impossible to test all sorts of USB devices against the 30+ different linux kernel versions we have to support.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #12 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 9,994 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 18:11

VU+ code

int eDVBFrontend::openFrontend()
{
	if (m_state != stateClosed)
		return -1;  // already opened

	m_state=stateIdle;
	m_tuning=0;

	if (!m_simulate)
	{
		eDebug("opening frontend %d", m_dvbid);
		if (m_fd < 0)
		{
			m_fd = ::open(m_filename, O_RDWR|O_NONBLOCK);
			if (m_fd < 0)
			{
				eWarning("failed! (%s) %m", m_filename);
				return -1;
			}
		}
		else
			eWarning("frontend %d already opened", m_dvbid);

		if (m_delsys.empty())
		{
			if (::ioctl(m_fd, FE_GET_INFO, &fe_info) < 0)
			{
				eWarning("ioctl FE_GET_INFO failed");
				::close(m_fd);
				m_fd = -1;
				return -1;
			}

openPli

int eDVBFrontend::openFrontend()
{
	if (m_state != stateClosed)
		return -1;  // already opened

	m_state=stateIdle;
	m_tuning=0;

	if (!m_simulate)
	{
		eDebug("[eDVBFrontend%d] opening frontend", m_dvbid);
		if (m_fd < 0)
		{
			m_fd = ::open(m_filename.c_str(), O_RDWR | O_NONBLOCK | O_CLOEXEC);
			if (m_fd < 0)
			{
				eWarning("[eDVBFrontend] opening %s failed: %m", m_filename.c_str());
				return -1;
			}
		}
		else
			eWarning("[eDVBFrontend%d] frontend already opened", m_dvbid);
		if (m_dvbversion == 0)
		{
			m_dvbversion = DVB_VERSION(3, 0);
#if defined DTV_API_VERSION
			struct dtv_property p;
			struct dtv_properties cmdseq;

 


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #13 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,635 posts

+61
Good

Posted 16 September 2020 - 19:03

I had the same error years ago with Vu+Zero and Turbo tuner. It ends with that, that I just selled both not correctly working devices. Just so simply..


DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K, Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 4GB & 8GB

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #14 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 16 September 2020 - 19:19

before I bought it I asked HM-SAT if it will work ok with thus tuner and they assured me that it will.

 

It is really bad.



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #15 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,559 posts

+1,737
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 19:23

m_delsys.empty(), similar issues as with the Sundtek?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #16 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 5,461 posts

+114
Excellent

Posted 16 September 2020 - 19:27

before I bought it I asked HM-SAT if it will work ok with thus tuner and they assured me that it will.
 
It is really bad.

No, they meant it works with the original VUplus3.0 and (probably) VTi firmware!! The drivers initially didn't even work with OpenPli.
Worked initially only on FTA, later with softcam.
Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #17 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 9,994 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 17 September 2020 - 06:38

m_delsys.empty(), similar issues as with the Sundtek?

It may very well be.


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #18 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 17 September 2020 - 11:30

VTi is indeed working fine.

 

PLi guys - please fix this..



Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #19 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 9,994 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 17 September 2020 - 12:16

VTi is indeed working fine.

 

 

Test openATV?


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: vu zero 4k and vu Turbo Tuner #20 izibizi

  • Senior Member
  • 79 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 17 September 2020 - 12:19

I tested but it did not recognised the tuner and I did not found how to install the driver.

 

VTi is not a good image for me as it has no support for Hebrew.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users