Jump to content


Photo

Flash from the Menu


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 June 2021 - 18:49

I read the one below:
https://wiki.openpli.org/Installation
but I didn't understand if switching to another one (I have the 8) keeps me setting / picon etc etc.
Thanks.

Il mio telefono!

Re: Flash from the Menu #2 40H3X

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Contributor
  • 4,438 posts

+135
Excellent

Posted 9 June 2021 - 19:00

Yes in the beginning of the process it will ask if you want to create a backup, so preferably have an usb stick connected, after the flash the backup will restore all settings and picons and plugins that are in our feed.  


Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4k SE - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - DS918+
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans - Autotimer - EPGImport
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Remember: Upvote with the rep_up.png button for any user/post you find to be helpful, informative, or deserving of recognition!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki

Note: I do not provide support via PM !.


Re: Flash from the Menu #3 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 June 2021 - 19:08

Yes in the beginning of the process it will ask if you want to create a backup, so preferably have an usb stick connected, after the backup will restore all settings and picons and plugin that are in our feed.

Yes, I understood this, but for example, does my LCD skin change?

Il mio telefono!

Re: Flash from the Menu #4 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,432 posts

+1,274
Excellent

Posted 9 June 2021 - 22:04

Depends on if you made a custom skin or not. And if you do, if you have added it to the list of files to backup.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Flash from the Menu #5 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 June 2021 - 22:41

I will try and answer.

Il mio telefono!

Re: Flash from the Menu #6 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2021 - 17:50

Finally back from work I was able to try the menu flash.
In fact it was as I thought and that is that my skin_display and skin file mod have not been reloaded.
The menu flash program called PLi-AutoBackup001dec1188f3.tar.gz
passed the one contained in the etc and tmp folder of the previous image.
I add that some plugins I had installed from the reposity have not passed.
Anyway let's say it's cool to go from 8 to develop.
Now I try to switch from develop to 7.3.

Edited by krimesis, 12 June 2021 - 17:51.


Re: Flash from the Menu #7 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2021 - 17:54

Now I try to switch from develop to 7.3.

 

Successfully done in a few moments, obviously my changes to the .xml files have been lost, which I will put back in any case.



Re: Flash from the Menu #8 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2021 - 17:57

Strangely a plugin and that is oscam status that I had on 8 and had not passed on develop, now on 7 it has reappeared.



Re: Flash from the Menu #9 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2021 - 18:02

The thing that I noticed with great pleasure is having seen on the develop that you have inserted my mod:

https://forums.openp...4kse-lcd/page-3

Thanks.



Re: Flash from the Menu #10 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,432 posts

+1,274
Excellent

Posted 12 June 2021 - 18:19

Strangely a plugin and that is oscam status that I had on 8 and had not passed on develop, now on 7 it has reappeared.

 

What do you mean? If it is in the autobackup it should reinstall, also on develop.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Flash from the Menu #11 krimesis

  • Senior Member
  • 125 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2021 - 18:29

What do you mean? If it is in the autobackup it should reinstall, also on develop.

No unfortunately both my mod of the FullHD skin and that of the LCD display (I always use my mod but with picon) did not pass them.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users