Jump to content


Photo

cryptoworks module


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 4 November 2021 - 18:31

My Cryptoworks module is not recognized by DM8000 is there a solution?


Edited by ricki, 4 November 2021 - 18:31.


Re: cryptoworks module #2 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 4 November 2021 - 19:07

 Im using openpli-8.1-20211031



Re: cryptoworks module #3 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 63,037 posts

+1,484
Excellent

Posted 4 November 2021 - 19:43

Remove the module, restart Enigma in debug mode, pliug the module back in, wait a minute or so, restart Enigma in normal mode, get the debuglog from your box, and post it here.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: cryptoworks module #4 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 4 November 2021 - 19:48

thanks, will post tomorrow.



Re: cryptoworks module #5 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 10:20

I did  restart Enigma in debug mode

pliug the module back in

restart Enigma in normal mode

 

then enigma stops frosen

 

Where to find debuglog



Re: cryptoworks module #6 scriptmelvin

  • Senior Member
  • 229 posts

+12
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 12:11

/home/root/enigma.XXXXXXXX.debuglog. Rename to enigma.XXXXXXXX.debuglog.txt, then post here.


Vu+ Uno 4K SE CD Triple LNB Quad Triax TDS64 OpenPLi 8.2-release 2022-06-05


Re: cryptoworks module #7 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 12:21

Here it is

Attached Files



Re: cryptoworks module #8 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 63,037 posts

+1,484
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2021 - 13:37

Doesn't help much, the last message is

CI module inserted in slot 0

Chances are the latest CI+ code isn't compatible with the old DM8000.

 

If it is a CI module ( without the + ), can you try OpenPLi 7.3, and does it work there?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: cryptoworks module #9 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 13:39

i try 7.3



Re: cryptoworks module #10 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:00

Yes with 7.3 cryptoworks module is recognized :)

 

Thank you


Edited by ricki, 5 November 2021 - 14:01.


Re: cryptoworks module #11 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 4,625 posts

+88
Good

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:03

IMHO no Cryptoworks CI+ exists (I have seen quite a few CW CI’s) all were normal CI’s. But you can prove me wrong off course…


Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: cryptoworks module #12 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:08

I have cabeltv



Re: cryptoworks module #13 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 4,625 posts

+88
Good

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:11

Just browsed the internet but no CI+ for CW found. There ARE however Irdeto || CI+ modules which can do both Irdeto and CW as they are interchangeable… Can you post a picture of your module please…


Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: cryptoworks module #14 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 63,037 posts

+1,484
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:13

So it's probably related to the new CI code, which may not be compatible with the DM8000...


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: cryptoworks module #15 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 4,625 posts

+88
Good

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:26

The DM8000 has known issues when ‘hybrid’ CI modules are used (CI+ modules that don’t advertise the ‘+’ function and react as normal CI modules). Sometimes it simply helps to boot the box without the CI module. Once booted, insert the CI module and make sure that CommonInterfaceAssignment is used to force the CI module.. In your case CAID 000B…


Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: cryptoworks module #16 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:31

Here you go

Attached Files



Re: cryptoworks module #17 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 63,037 posts

+1,484
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:36

The DM8000 has known issues when ‘hybrid’ CI modules are used (CI+ modules that don’t advertise the ‘+’ function and react as normal CI modules). Sometimes it simply helps to boot the box without the CI module. Once booted, insert the CI module and make sure that CommonInterfaceAssignment is used to force the CI module.. In your case CAID 000B…

 

Doesn't work in this case, see above. As soon as the module is inserted, the box hangs...

 

p.s. that means the same issue should apply to the CAM701, which is also a 'hybrid' module. Which we have, so it can be tested.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: cryptoworks module #18 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 516 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:38

So it's probably related to the new CI code, which may not be compatible with the DM8000...

Do you think it will work with 8.1?



Re: cryptoworks module #19 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 4,625 posts

+88
Good

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:40

@ricki

Ahhh, this is not CryptoWorks! but CryptoCAM used in Scandinavia….


Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: cryptoworks module #20 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 63,037 posts

+1,484
Excellent

Posted 5 November 2021 - 14:47

Do you think it will work with 8.1?

I thought you wrote 8.1 was the version with the problem?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users