Jump to content


Photo

Cryptocam module


  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#1 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 9 November 2021 - 12:42

My Cryptocam module not does encode encrypted channels anymore

Cryptocam is recognized by UHD QUAD4k, was workink 10 days ago

 

Tested on develop and 8.1


Edited by ricki, 9 November 2021 - 12:43.


Re: Cryptocam module #2 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 9 November 2021 - 13:02

Flashed with 7.3 all channels working OK



Re: Cryptocam module #3 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 5,499 posts

+238
Excellent

Posted 9 November 2021 - 13:13

Which cryptocam are you using?

Is it tagged CI+ ?


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)

AB-Com: PULSe 4K 1*DVB-S2X (+ DVB-C/T/T2)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Cryptocam module #4 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 9 November 2021 - 19:10

Got 8.1 to work, develop does not work



Re: Cryptocam module #5 Tech

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 13,378 posts

+394
Excellent

Posted 9 November 2021 - 19:13

Got 8.1 to work, develop does not work

You still didn't answer the question, is it about a CI+ or an 'ordinairy' CI?


Aan de rand van de afgrond is een stap voorwaarts niet altijd vooruitgang....

Re: Cryptocam module #6 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 9 November 2021 - 19:27

Correction 8.1 went for 20 minutes then stopped working.

Only 7.3 workes well

its about CI+


Edited by ricki, 9 November 2021 - 19:31.


Re: Cryptocam module #7 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62,609 posts

+1,476
Excellent

Posted 9 November 2021 - 22:06

If it works in 7.3, the "+" feature of the module isn't enabled.

 

But, eh, isn't this a repeat of the exact same question from a few days ago, where this was discussed with betacentauri?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Cryptocam module #8 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 10 November 2021 - 05:50

yes it is,but the Dreambox did not recognize the module

and UHD QUAD4k does, done some more testing.

When I change channel from encrypted to unencrypted channel

I have to pull out the module to be able to see the program


Edited by ricki, 10 November 2021 - 05:51.


Re: Cryptocam module #9 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 5,499 posts

+238
Excellent

Posted 10 November 2021 - 09:49

Did you try to use the CommonInterfaceAssignment plugin to specify the list of channels that needs to use the CAM?


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)

AB-Com: PULSe 4K 1*DVB-S2X (+ DVB-C/T/T2)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Cryptocam module #10 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62,609 posts

+1,476
Excellent

Posted 10 November 2021 - 10:00

We don't make software for dreamboxes, so we can't possible comment on that.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Cryptocam module #11 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 10 November 2021 - 10:31

We don't make software for dreamboxes, so we can't possible comment on that.

 

 

We don't make software for dreamboxes, so we can't possible comment on that.

 

 

We don't make software for dreamboxes, so we can't possible comment on that.

https://forums.openp...toworks-module/



Re: Cryptocam module #12 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 10 November 2021 - 10:32

Did you try to use the CommonInterfaceAssignment plugin to specify the list of channels that needs to use the CAM?

No vill try that



Re: Cryptocam module #13 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 10 November 2021 - 16:26

Did you try to use the CommonInterfaceAssignment plugin to specify the list of channels that needs to use the CAM?

With Commoninterface plugin it works on develop and 8.1

now a problem remains as unencrypted channels I have to pull out the module to be able to see them



Re: Cryptocam module #14 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,159 posts

+323
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2021 - 14:23

Which box? Dream or quad4k?

And which module?


Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Cryptocam module #15 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2021 - 15:27

quad4k Cryptocam module



Re: Cryptocam module #16 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,159 posts

+323
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2021 - 17:52

So you can watch an unencrypted channel. Then you switch to an encrypted channel and you can also watch it. Then you switch back to the (same?) unencrypted channel and the picture is black?

Is a recording running? Is only tuner A used or are different tuner used for the different channels?

 

Can you create a debug log with log level 5? (at best with develop image)


Edited by betacentauri, 15 November 2021 - 17:53.

Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Cryptocam module #17 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2021 - 18:57

No recording, i have only 1 tuner for Cabeltv.

please advise me  debutlog level 5


Edited by ricki, 15 November 2021 - 19:03.


Re: Cryptocam module #18 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2021 - 19:04

You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file



Re: Cryptocam module #19 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62,609 posts

+1,476
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2021 - 19:14

zip it, or rename it to something that is allowed, like .txt or .log.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Cryptocam module #20 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 492 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2021 - 19:41

Use this Right?

cant find any fil under home/root

init 4

ENIGMA_DEBUG_LVL=5 enigma2


Edited by ricki, 15 November 2021 - 19:42.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users