Jump to content


Photo

Telnet problem (password problem)


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#1 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 13:18

greetings to all
I downloaded openpli 8.1 from 11/21/2021 ....
I open telnet to enter the password and I get this error ..
how can i solve?
Thank you
p.s .. I have tried other images and no problem ......
         i tried kitty and putty, same problem


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #2 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 13:22

that is the question

Attached Files



Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #3 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62,115 posts

+1,462
Excellent

Posted 21 November 2021 - 15:21

What have you restored after the flash?

OpenPLi 8.1 comes with glibc 2.30, so you've installed something that is not compatible.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I don't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #4 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 15:58

I don't know ..... I tried the nightly builds version and no problem

Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #5 40H3X

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Contributor
  • 5,125 posts

+154
Excellent

Posted 21 November 2021 - 17:11

So problem solved?


Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4K SE - Vu+ Duo 4K  - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - DS918+
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans - Autotimer - EPGImport

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember: Upvote with the rep_up.png button for any user/post you find to be helpful, informative, or deserving of recognition!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki

Note: I do not provide support via PM !.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #6 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 18:31

no, unfortunately I have not solved ...........
the problem always remains with version 8.1


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #7 40H3X

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Contributor
  • 5,125 posts

+154
Excellent

Posted 21 November 2021 - 19:43

Try a vanilla install so without any backups restored,  cause something recks you setup


Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4K SE - Vu+ Duo 4K  - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - DS918+
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans - Autotimer - EPGImport

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember: Upvote with the rep_up.png button for any user/post you find to be helpful, informative, or deserving of recognition!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki

Note: I do not provide support via PM !.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #8 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 20:19

sorry.....I do not understand Try a vanilla install

Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #9 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 229 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 20:23

... re-flash without restoring any backups.


test


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #10 40H3X

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Contributor
  • 5,125 posts

+154
Excellent

Posted 21 November 2021 - 20:27

Precisely  


Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4K SE - Vu+ Duo 4K  - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - DS918+
Software : OpenPLi - OScam - Settings van Hans - Autotimer - EPGImport

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember: Upvote with the rep_up.png button for any user/post you find to be helpful, informative, or deserving of recognition!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki

Note: I do not provide support via PM !.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #11 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 21:39

sorry with google translate it is difficult to understand .....
I download the image and with the usb stick I install it in a partition,
I don't do any backups.
what should I do?


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #12 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62,115 posts

+1,462
Excellent

Posted 21 November 2021 - 21:43

Which box?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I don't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #13 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 21:47

zgemma h9 combo



Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #14 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 22:38

thanks, i solved
I had an old openpli version in partition 4 and was trying to install the new version in partition 1
I deleted everything and reinstalled from the beginning


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #15 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 November 2021 - 23:50

news.......

i understood that after downloading oscam, i can't connect via telnet ......
with the clean image, I can connect... :(  :(


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #16 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 5,493 posts

+238
Excellent

Posted 22 November 2021 - 08:24

You are perhaps using some illegal service that provide you with a shell script to run to install OScam and sometimes IPTV channels, those script lock down the STB to prevent you from login to it.

If you download OScam from the OpenPLi feed your box will not be locked.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)

AB-Com: PULSe 4K 1*DVB-S2X (+ DVB-C/T/T2)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #17 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 November 2021 - 12:06

I download the image, I open Telnet, I insert the new password, everything is ok ...... later from opebpli feed, I download oscam, I open telnet, connection error ..... when I come back I insert the photo of the error

Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #18 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 417 posts

+40
Good

Posted 22 November 2021 - 13:43

Hi @sardic .

 

You have to describe the trouble a little more detail.

 

What exactly is meant by "can't connect" ?

 

Is there an error message ? If so, what does this error message sound like ?

 

What do you use to connect to a set-top box as a "terminal" connection ? I think PuTTY is the best.

 

Can you at least enter the password during the telnet connection ?

 

If the telnet connection to the set-top box stops working, will the FTP connection also stop working in your case ?

 

Oscam can't ruin the telnet connection. That is unrealistic. Only that Oscam would be stuck - and therefore the system. However, Enigma (OpenATV) would then also fail. Not just a Linux system.

 

Therefore, it depends on what exactly the act of "impossibility to connect to the set-top box via Telnet protocol" looks like :). Your "terminal" app maybe does not fail (Telnet built directly into the Windows OS, PuTTY, WinSCP, or others).


Edited by s3n0, 22 November 2021 - 13:49.


Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #19 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 November 2021 - 15:07

I try to explain the errors, with photos

Re: Telnet problem (password problem) #20 sardic

  • Senior Member
  • 49 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 November 2021 - 15:27

installo openpli 8.1, apro telnet per la password, tutto ok

 

Attached Files




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users