Springen naar inhoud


Foto

Subtitles not stored


  • Please log in to reply
Er zijn 6 reacties in dit onderwerp

#1 Luna10

  • Senior Member
  • 29 berichten

0
Neutral

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 14:36

When I press Yellow twice and choose my subtitles on my VU with latest OpenPli, it's not stored. I have to do the same procedure every time I enter chose channels. Solution?



Re: Subtitles not stored #2 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 26497 berichten

+349
Excellent

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 14:49

Check the setup under menu - setup - system - audio / video - audioselection Subtitle Language one.


Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer echt actief. Verder heb ik ook nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET7x00. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)
Los van de eerder genoemde modellen heb ik nog wel een rits aan testsamples als Mut@nt 2400HD, HD60, GB UE4K, GB Trio4K, Maxitec Multibox combo en Twin, Octagon sf8008, sf8008 mini en last but nog least enkele modellen van het Grieks Duitse Edision.

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P 
met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks + een Synology DS414 met 12 Tb Totale opslag.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.


Re: Subtitles not stored #3 Luna10

  • Senior Member
  • 29 berichten

0
Neutral

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 15:05

Check the setup under menu - setup - system - audio / video - audioselection Subtitle Language one.

That is set with my wanted subs.



Re: Subtitles not stored #4 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62694 berichten

+1476
Excellent

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 15:50

You mean it's is gone when you zap up and then back again?

 

These flags are stored in the channel database, so installation of a new channel list (and sometimes a scan too) will erase all the flags you've set manually.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Subtitles not stored #5 Luna10

  • Senior Member
  • 29 berichten

0
Neutral

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 16:24

When I zap and returning, I have to do it again. Doesn't matter if it's a long time since scan or fresh scan.



Re: Subtitles not stored #6 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 62694 berichten

+1476
Excellent

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 17:08

Just checked, can't reproduce it.

 

Enabled TXT subtitles on BBC One, verified subtitles are on, zapped to BBC Two, zapped back to BBC One, subtitles where still on?


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), SAB AlphaTriple HD (S2+T2), (Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will have periods of inactivity, during which I won't respond to posts or PM.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: Subtitles not stored #7 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 1049 berichten

+67
Good

Geplaatst op 13 mei 2022 - 17:25

can´t reproduce it ether, on Astra 19.2E TV5MONDE EUROPE HD DVB-S 11538V 22000 QPSK there are 9 subtitles, if I choose Dutch and zap to another channel and back again, still is Dutch choosen


Veranderd door mrvica, 13 mei 2022 - 17:25



1 gebruiker(s) lezen dit onderwerp

0 leden, 1 bezoekers, 0 anonieme gebruikers