Jump to content


Photo

EPG


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 jocke90s

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 June 2022 - 21:24

I have problem with my EPG. Its not epgimporter/iptv. Its official EPG from tele 2/com hem. Swedish provider. Totally legal.
But I cant se full epg info. I can just se two lines. Any help?
I use openpli 8.2.

Re: EPG #2 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 4,561 posts

+87
Good

Posted 19 June 2022 - 10:07

In menu Viasat EPG selected? Otherwise you will only see Now/Next EPG.


Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: EPG #3 jocke90s

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 June 2022 - 17:10

Yes. I have a cabelbox. Not sat

Re: EPG #4 jocke90s

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 June 2022 - 17:12

Still not working. Only working sometimes

Re: EPG #5 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 5,500 posts

+238
Excellent

Posted 21 June 2022 - 17:17

I don't know specifically for your cable provider but in Europe they must send the mininal EPG current/next they have no obligation to use the full EIT EPG.

So they can decide to implement there own standard to send the full EPG data. So using an Enigma2 based box it is possible that you can only see current/next EPG data and not the full EPG.

 

Another option is that they are sending the full EPG only on a given TP (transponder (frequency)) then you need to find on which one the EPG is sent (expecting that they use a format known by OpenPLi) and wait long enough to receive it.

 

Or use epgimport to import EPG coming from xmltv grab.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)

AB-Com: PULSe 4K 1*DVB-S2X (+ DVB-C/T/T2)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: EPG #6 jocke90s

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2022 - 17:50

Okey. You seem to know much about this topic, finally!
Okey, But some days it shows for the next day. But not on all channels.
I actully didnt know that epg import Will work. I only thought it will work in iptv. I Will try that then. Thank you.
I let you know

Re: EPG #7 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 15,640 posts

+563
Excellent

Posted 23 June 2022 - 06:41

Epgimport: See here.  https://forums.openp...nd-epg-support/

Swedish EPG is supported.  And Tele2 provider is included in the channels file.

 

If you notice channels which do not have have EPG pls. report this on the above section of the forum.

(I do not live in Sweden, so I do not have access to Tele2 and must rely here on the users to add channels)


~~Rytec Team~~
Maxytec Multibox SE OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG #8 jocke90s

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 June 2022 - 18:44

Yes it works, But not perfect. Okey I should report soon


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users