Web X TV DM 500

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 chavo

• 20 posts

Neutral

Posted 6 May 2009 - 11:11

Hi All,

I am new to PLI and i gotta say it is nice! I have been looking at the web x tv thing and i was wondering if i could ask a few questions.

I went to my friends house and logged in to the web interface, i tried the web x tv but it didnt work, it works perfectly in my house. i can only put this down to poor internet speeds.Is there any way to downscale the output so it would work better over the net? is there a tutorial on how to get it to stream maybe via VLC over the internet to my mates house round the corner?
I have a dream 500s clone.

Thanks

Re: Web X TV DM 500 #2 hemertje

• Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,475 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2009 - 11:39

search for "re-stream" on this forum

on the Glassfibre 1GB DVB-C...

Re: Web X TV DM 500 #3 Sjaaky

• 7,443 posts

+41
Good

Posted 6 May 2009 - 12:07

You've got a few options, all involve vlc to do the transcoding. More about it in our wiki under GenericRestream

Re: Web X TV DM 500 #4 chavo

• 20 posts

Neutral

Posted 6 May 2009 - 13:09

Thanks very much for the quick reponses it would maybe be a good new addition to any future release to have the ability to re code using the webx tv, make it say half the size for net streaming? probably impossible but hey worth a request.

love the image anyway well done.

I like the look of M4rtins interface but i have one question, where can i download it? i assume it is downloaded on the client computer and not on the DM500.

Re: Web X TV DM 500 #5 Sjaaky

• 7,443 posts

+41
Good

Posted 6 May 2009 - 13:26