Jump to content


Photo

Rytec how to for db 500s

Enigma1

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 didden

  • Senior Member
  • 45 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 September 2010 - 21:32

hi,

is there a rytec how to for a db 500s?
i have installed the plugin butt it don't work.

i have open pli on my db.


greetz

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #2 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,748 posts

+431
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2010 - 08:29

Yes

http://www.rytec.be/...handleiding.pdf

But beware that on a DM500s the database has to be located on a mounted drive. This mount must be with CIFS and some options. See here.

http://www.pli-image...712#post_148712
see my entry in this thread.

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #3 didden

  • Senior Member
  • 45 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2010 - 14:52

hi,

i have a mounted cifs drive.

only it down work here.
in the how to, thy say that i need to retrive the epg and that it take 10 min or so.
with me nothing happens.

greetz

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #4 didden

  • Senior Member
  • 45 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2010 - 02:23

maybe some one ho can help me??

greetz

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #5 PaphosAL

  • Senior Member
  • 251 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:21

hi,

i have a mounted cifs drive.

only it down work here.
in the how to, thy say that i need to retrive the epg and that it take 10 min or so.
with me nothing happens.

greetz



I think you're using an old e1_xx.sh script, m8. Rytec changed their download URL slightly, to this one: http://www.xmltvepg.be/

If you check your script, you'll probably find there's a subfolder in the url, something like this: http://www.xmltvepg.be/epg/

Just edit that line by removing the subfolder. Cheers- AL Geplaatste afbeelding

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #6 didden

  • Senior Member
  • 45 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 October 2010 - 23:09

i have use the files from the site.

<!-- This is a sample PPanel_tutorial.xml file to show all the PPanel possibilities.
Store this file in the directory /var/etc/ppanels
© Copyright 2007 dAF2000 PLi image team
Original based on The_Hydra CPanel
-->
<!-- Each xml file starts with <directory> and ends with </directory>
Note that name="..." is not compulsory
-->
<directory name="Update EPG Channel references">

<file name="Get Update list"
url="http://www.rytec.be/...es_Download.xml"
target="/var/etc/ppanels/e1_Rytec_DAT_files_Download.xml"
helptext="Retrieve list"
quit="restart"/>

<separator/>
<comment name="Beware that updating the channel refs"/>
<comment name="will overwrite any manual changes"/>
<comment name="you have made."/>
<separator/>

<tarball name="Update All .dat files"
url="http://www.rytec.be/...DATfiles.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update CDS/TVV"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Ziggo/UPC"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update UK"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Nordic"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Nova Greece"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update UPC Direct Magyar"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Canal Sat"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Polonia"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>

<tarball name="Update Italy"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>
<tarball name="Update Germany"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>
<tarball name="Update Dplus Spain"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>
<tarball name="Update Skylink (CZ/SK)"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>
<tarball name="Update Ex Yu"
url="http://www.rytec.be/..._DATfile.tar.gz"/>
</directory>

ho can give me the correct http adress from te epg.

greetz

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #7 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,748 posts

+431
Excellent

Posted 12 October 2010 - 08:43

@Didden

I have offered you several times to contact me via MSN, so we can resolve this. Why don't you.

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #8 didden

  • Senior Member
  • 45 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 October 2010 - 20:50

ik heb je al toegevoegd op msn en we hebben al eens gesproken.
maar ik zie je sinds die dag niet meer online, alleen offline.
ik heb je ook al offline berichten gestuurd maar ik hoor niks terug.
dan zal er een probleempje zijn.


greetz

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #9 thermosiphonas

  • Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2010 - 18:17

Can you please help me with this one too? I installed everything but some of the programs on the channels are missing. The only channel that i get the EPG for correctly is History Channel. Everything else has blanks

Re: Rytec how to for db 500s #10 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,748 posts

+431
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2010 - 08:51

I heard this experience before. It looks that in some versions of PLi the db_epg program is broken.

You could try the attached version of db_epg.

Place this file (after unzipping) in usr/bin after you have renamed the existing db_epg file into something else (in case you want it back)

This version comes straight from my DM600PVR and worked there perfectly until the last day I used this box.

Willy

Attached Files


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Enigma1

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users