Jump to content


Photo

Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit


  • Please log in to reply
1895 replies to this topic

Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1881 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2021 - 09:45

<- I remember that the dual card is visible differently than two singles.
ls -a /dev/dvb/adapter0

.  ..  ca0  demux0  dvr0  frontend0  net0

ls -a /dev/dvb/adapter1

.  ..  ca0  demux0  dvr0  frontend0  net0

Show your ls output.

 



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1882 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2021 - 17:38

My dual-tuner card is the same.

ls /dev/dvb/adapter0

ca0        demux0     demux1     dvr0       dvr1       frontend0  net0

ls /dev/dvb/adapter1

ca0        demux0     demux1     dvr0       dvr1       frontend0  net0

demux1, dvr1 appeared after running pre_start script.

 

 



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1883 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2021 - 18:14

Yes, there is everything. Well, let's try. But no one answered about their new dvb card models and SNR.

 

Sorry, didn't see this post

If you were happy with your Technisat Skystar card then your next upgrade would be DD Cine S2 V7A.


Edited by roxette, 15 May 2021 - 18:18.


Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1884 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 21 May 2021 - 18:41

I see the wrong definition of frontends in the script. If there are two dvb cards, then nim_sockets should look different.
For example:

NIM Socket 0:
      Type: DVB-S2
      Name: Montage Technology DS3000
      Has_Outputs: no
      Frontend_Device: 0

NIM Socket 1:
      Type: DVB-S2
      Name: Technisat SkyStar USB HD (DVB-S/S2)
      Has_Outputs: no
      Frontend_Device: 1

But in both cases we have frontend0. Most likely, changes hase accumulated in the kernels and enigma2.
First of all, you need to make sure that your dvb cards order is always the same. At me after 5 cold starts, PIC-E was detected first, and then USB. If there are two PCI-E cards, the order may be random. What will be the order in the case of a dual card, I don't know. If it changes from start to start, then you will have to write somesing like "/etc/udev/rules.d/99-dvb-symlinks.rules" with the assignment of links frontend2 and 3.
You can check the current order either by looking at the links properties of /sys/class/dvb/dvb0.demux0 and /sys/class/dvb/dvb1.demux0 or by the commands:

udevadm info -a /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0

 and

udevadm info -a /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend0.

In this case, I will not be able to automate the recording of the nim_sockets file. But I made some changes in prestart.sh. Now need for the second card to have a link ~frontend1 in the /dvb folder.

The channels will probably need to rescan. So far I have not noticed any glitches in switching from card to card. Regarding ca0 on the second card, you need to check it yourself.



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1885 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 21 May 2021 - 19:18

<- I have dvbsoftwareca working fine on frontend0 and frontend1. True, I watch encoded channels only on one satellite. There's just nothing more to watch, everything is the same everywhere.



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1886 NadjmGharib

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 May 2021 - 21:04

Hello I have some questions

Can the remote control be used?

When updating the program. Did I reinstall the program again?

How do I make the video fill the screen?

Sorry, I use Google Translate



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1887 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 21 May 2021 - 22:52

Can the remote control be used?

 

Lirc + any remote.

 

When updating the program. Did I reinstall the program again?

 

Yes, surely.

 

How do I make the video fill the screen?

 

F11 temporaly or in OSD menu constantly.



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1888 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 May 2021 - 19:36

<- I have dvbsoftwareca working fine on frontend0 and frontend1. True, I watch encoded channels only on one satellite. There's just nothing more to watch, everything is the same everywhere.

Yes it works in a specific order ... that's the problem.

If you switch the coaxial cables it will work on adapter0 only.

I tried the new prestart script, if i restart dvbsoftwareca it creates 3 CA devices

 
dvbsoftwareca: registering adapters
dvbsoftwareca: register adapter0/ca0 @ minor: 0000
dvbsoftwareca: registered CA0 device for adapter0
dvbsoftwareca: register adapter1/ca0 @ minor: 0004
dvbsoftwareca: registered CA0 device for adapter1
dvbsoftwareca: register adapter1/ca1 @ minor: 0005
dvbsoftwareca: registered CA1 device for adapter1
dvbsoftwareca: registered 3 CA devices

But i can't see any difference, oscam can decrypt channels on adapter0 only.

If switch the coxial cables it will work on both adapters even without using the prestart script.
By the way, i don't have adapters order problem using dual-tuner card.
adapter0 and adapter1 will be the same no matter how many times i boot my pc.
 
Can you describe the SNR problem?
Do you use media_build?

Edited by roxette, 22 May 2021 - 19:42.


Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1889 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2021 - 14:02

I see one oddity. We may don't make symlink to rontendN at all, but for the second adapter need to write in nim_sockets: "Frontend_Device: 1".
I don’t know why this happens, but dvb cards are switched faster. This is what I did in the last commit.

I have no problem with SNR. This was written by a user whose SNR is always 0 and I advised him to disable the EncryptedChannel plugin.



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1890 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 May 2021 - 16:38

Hi, the last commit is good.
There was a bug in DVB adapter recognition.
My 2nd adapter was recognized as a DVB-T2 tuner in nim_sockets ... i don't know why.
I changed it back to DVB-S2.
I hope that one day e2 will work without libxine at all like vdr-softhddevice.
@milaebrothers said he is working on it but never showed up since then.  :)
It works as follows on Raspberry Pi.
E2 on Raspberry Pi depends on rpihddevice,so without it, it won't run.
The same will be on pc, e2 will depend on softhddevice.so.

Edited by roxette, 25 May 2021 - 16:41.


Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1891 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 May 2021 - 16:17

Sorry, in Raspberry pi e2 depends on librpihddevice.so hence e2 for pc will depend on libsofthddevice.so.

That way we can say goodbye to libxine.  ;)


Edited by roxette, 26 May 2021 - 16:24.


Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1892 ptergrand

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 June 2021 - 21:00

In the right corner of the channel, it says Stopped, how can I fix it.

 

 

Attached Files



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1893 roxette

  • Senior Member
  • 117 posts

0
Neutral

Posted Yesterday, 20:25

I don't see the word "stopped" anywhere in the screenshot.  :wacko:
However i figured out that "Durduruldu" means stopped  :)
"Uygulama durduruldu hatası yaşanırsa ne yapabilirim? "
 
Menu -> Plugins then enable Clear mem or whatever it's called.


Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1894 1455

  • Senior Member
  • 367 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted Yesterday, 21:11

ptergrand, is DVB card single or multi? Is this message persistent? I don't remember the reason, but I saw this. This may be due to the absence of a second card in the /dev/dvb folder, for example. If there is a multicard, then the folder /dev/dvb should contain all the tuners. But my patch doesn't is reason this in any way.

 



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1895 ptergrand

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted Yesterday, 21:53

TBS 6903 A-B Tuner there is ( Is this message persistent ) Yes How can I fix

 

 

Attached Files



Re: Build Script for Openpli Enigma2 on Ubuntu 10.4 32 Bit #1896 ptergrand

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted Yesterday, 21:58

Which command should I use to update the program again?






13 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 13 guests, 0 anonymous users