Jump to content


Photo

Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #21 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 1 June 2017 - 12:31

Complete restart.
I use PLi-FullNightHD skin, I modified them inside.
With DreaElite Image I have always succeeded, with openPli not succeeding. :( 



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #22 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 1 June 2017 - 17:52

Either you make a mistake or the current build version of OpenPLi is currently bugged in terms of SKIN setup.

 

It is quite possible that the configuration of the LCD panel theme is not only in the directory of the relevant SKIN but also in another directory. So you have to look for it.

 

:-/



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #23 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 1 June 2017 - 19:55

In / usr / share / enigma2 I added the code to the skin_display.xml file (standby section) now the standby display is off :D :D
Maybe you have to act inside this file?



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #24 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 3 June 2017 - 02:30

Did not change the name of the standby code section ? Just like I warned earlier ?

 

You should have the original as mentioned before, so:
<screen name = "Standby" position = "fill" flags = "wfNoBorder">

 

For any malfunction of the standby code, of course the LCD will not work in standby mode (the graphics on the LCD panels for standby mode will not work then).



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #25 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 3 June 2017 - 09:22

Original code:

 

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,64" font="FdLcD;48" halign="center" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText"></convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text="Recording" position="4,50" size="120,12" font="FdLcD;12" zPosition="2" valign="bottom" halign="left" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide"></convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>

 

Modified code?



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #26 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 3 June 2017 - 15:54

WTF ? You're wrong !

Look here: https://github.com/l...ightHD/skin.xml

 

Original code:

<!-- Standby -->
           <screen name="Standby" position="fill" flags="wfNoBorder">

But you mention this:

<!-- standby -->
           <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">

I'm sorry, but I'm already tired of you. If you do not know anything about general programming or if you have no idea about XML syntax (in this case, it's a configuration file), leave it to someone who's really familiar with it. These are rough basics that you can not ignore. You make mistakes of the heaviest caliber !



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #27 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 3 June 2017 - 21:05

Unfortunately I do not know XML syntax.

I understand you've lost patience ... thank you very much.

No, the code: <! - Standby ->
<Screen name = "Standby" position = "fill" flags = "wfNoBorder">
is in: / usr / share / enigma2 / PLi-FullNightHD

The code: <! - standby ->
<Screen name = "StandbySummary" position = "fill">
is in: / usr / share / enigma2

I hope to succeed in some way ..


Edited by antonyb2, 3 June 2017 - 21:06.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #28 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 11 June 2017 - 22:13

Oh... OK then...

 

Try to edit some verified, functional, and visible items from the front display. For example, you can change the font size or type. Or, you can add control text in front of some visible items on the screen, such as changing the text of the entry from "Date:" to "DATE:". This will determine which file is active.



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #29 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2017 - 21:27

Hi,
Thanks for your patience!!

In the directory: /usr/share/enigma2 (skin_display.xml) I changed the font size and font (from FdLcD;48 to 
Regular;28).
In the display now the time is smaller and the character is different.
I do not understand which code I need to add for the date.
 

 

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,64" font="Regular;28" halign="center" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText"></convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text="Recording" position="4,50" size="120,12" font="FdLcD;12" zPosition="2" valign="bottom" halign="left" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide"></convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #30 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 13 June 2017 - 14:17

OK, let's try:

 


<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,64" font="Regular;28" halign="center" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text="Recording" position="4,50" size="120,12" font="FdLcD;12" zPosition="2" valign="bottom" halign="left" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide"></convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>

 

 

...or you can try this entry:   (set up any format other than the one you just use to display the time)

Format:%H:%M:%S

 


Edited by s3n0, 13 June 2017 - 14:21.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #31 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 13 June 2017 - 15:00

<convert type="ClockToText">...change this field to some of the formats selected from the examples below...</convert>
 
- the field items / examples :

Default (or the "blank" field)  =  14:11

Format:%H:%M:%S  =  14:11:15

 

Date  =  Friday 18 January 2013
ShortDate  =  Fri 18/01
Full  =  Fri 18/01 14:11

 

Format:%a %d/%m/%y  =  Fri 18/01/13

Format:%l:%M %a %d  =  14:11 Fri 18
Format:%d.%m.%Y  =  18.1.2013        ( %d  = number of day, %m = number of month , %Y = year long - 4 digits)

Format:%y  =  13     (year short - 2 digits at end of the year number)

Format:%a  =  Fri

Format:%A  =  Friday

Format:%S  =  15    (seconds in the actual clock)
Format:%h  =  Jan
Format:%D  =  01/18/13
Format:%d/%m  =  18/01
Format:%B  =  January
Format=%Z  =  GMT    (time-zone)

 

Below should show the time in the 12 hour clock format  %I  and the AM/PM represented by %p and also adding a # sign after the % sign should cancel  out the leading zero but doesn't, also the %p or %P doesn't show AM or PM.

The below format should be showing 2:11 PM
Format:%#I:%M %p  =  02:11


Edited by s3n0, 13 June 2017 - 15:04.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #32 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 13 June 2017 - 23:02

Great work !! :D :D  :D  

 

I added: Format:%H:%M:%S the second there !!
I tried adding the date with:

 

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,64" font="Regular;28" halign="center" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M:%S</convert>
   
<convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text="Recording" position="4,50" size="120,12" font="FdLcD;12" zPosition="2" valign="bottom" halign="left" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide"></convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>

 

The display is dark :angry: 

Where did I go wrong?

This is my dream:

 

dm_8000.jpg
imageupload



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #33 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 15 June 2017 - 13:40

Leave the widget for "recording state" and then make your dream :) .

If you want to use two rows, you have to use two widgets separately, each for one line separately.

To add real-time seconds in a separate scaled-down font, you also need to add a new widget.

DM8000 uses OLED display with resolution 132 x 64 (x 8bit).

So you can use the following code (you'll also need to fine-tune the exact horizontal X-position for a font-size reduction with "seconds"):

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,24" font="FdLcD;16" valign="top" halign="center" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="yellow" foregroundColor="black">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="10,24" size="90,40" font="FdLcD;24" valign="bottom" halign="right" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="yellow" foregroundColor="black">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="90,24" size="30,40" font="FdLcD;18" valign="bottom" halign="left" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="yellow" foregroundColor="black">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #34 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 15 June 2017 - 22:20

Wow the date!!
Thank you..
Nothing hours, minutes and seconds ....

I would like orange text with black background ..

 

P_20170615_230527.jpg
image upload



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #35 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 22 June 2017 - 22:14

Hmm... sorry dude, I don't know your satellite box :). My satellite box is Formuler (without LCD panel in the front) and not the Dreambox. You can try to colaborate as alone now.

 

Or... maybe you can try this entry:

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="center,0" size="120,24" font="FdLcD;16" valign="top" halign="center" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="black" foregroundColor="orange">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,25" size="90,39" font="FdLcD;24" valign="bottom" halign="center" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="black" foregroundColor="orange">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="100,25" size="30,39" font="FdLcD;18" valign="bottom" halign="center" noWrap="1" backgroundColor="black" foregroundColor="orange">
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #36 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 22 June 2017 - 23:14

Or the second entry maybe ? :-P Then add additional colors to your code.

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">
  <widget source="parent.ServiceEvent" render="Label" position="6,0" size="120,32" font="Display;16" halign="center" valign="center">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="5,40" size="75,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,40" size="30,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>

Edited by s3n0, 22 June 2017 - 23:15.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #37 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 22 June 2017 - 23:27

//////// EDIT 2 :

- you can try it without id="1" the entry, or change it to id="0"

(not possible to edit my previous POST - gratz to the forum)

<!-- standby -->
<screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">
<widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="6,0" size="120,32" font="Display;16" halign="center" valign="center">
<convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
</widget>
<widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="5,40" size="75,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">
<convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
</widget>
<widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,40" size="30,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">
<convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
</widget>
</screen>

Edited by s3n0, 22 June 2017 - 23:28.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #38 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 23 June 2017 - 20:20

Tested with latest code, no date:

 

P_20170623_210811.jpg
imageupload

 


With id: 1 only hours and minutes, id: 0 shut off.



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #39 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 25 June 2017 - 08:09

And what about ID=2 ? It's my fault, sorry... zero number is incorrect. Use No.1 or No.2 of the ID display numbers only.

 

Or leave this first line from me and use the original:

 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">

You can try to remove all halign and valign values too:

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="6,0" size="120,32" font="Display;16">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="5,40" size="75,24" font="Display;24">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,40" size="30,24" font="Display;19">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
</screen>

Edited by s3n0, 25 June 2017 - 08:12.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #40 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 25 June 2017 - 08:18

Again: EDITING the POSTs are not possible after a while :D ROFL !!!

 

So... new edit... you can try this code:

<!-- standby -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="fill">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="6,0" size="120,32" font="Display;16">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="5,40" size="75,24" font="Display;24">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="82,40" size="24,24" font="Display;19">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users