Jump to content


Photo

openpli 7 ftp


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Re: openpli 7 ftp #21 balkanac

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 March 2019 - 10:06

I have similar problems on Zgemma H7s
OpenPLi installed in flesh. Clean OpenPLi, no list, emulator, plugins. Setting the network parameters has passed easily (when OpenPLi is in multiboot, it's very difficult to set up the network. I have to try to enter the setup options several times.). However, when I tried to connect with the feed, it took a very, very long time. The process of emulator installation and plugins is just for the story. Installing serviceapp lasted between 5 and 10 minutes.
Then I reset my router, and when I tried to install something with feed, there was no slowdown anymore.

With every new OpenPLi installation, whether in flesh or in multiboot, the same problems are repeated.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #22 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 March 2019 - 18:22

Thanks WanWizard. I changed password and problem resolved.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #23 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,729 posts

+766
Excellent

Posted 9 March 2019 - 18:27

So why did telnet and ftp no longer work?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #24 balkanac

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 March 2019 - 19:48

I have Zgemma H7s. What is the reason for the interruption in the network? The pictures show that "Link" is checked, so that after a few trainings it was not checked? And so it alternates. I have Zgemma H7s. What is the reason for the interruption in the network? The pictures show that "Link" is checked, so that after a few trainings it was not checked? And so it alternates. Routing reset sometimes helps, and sometimes does not ...

 

Attached Files



Re: openpli 7 ftp #25 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,729 posts

+766
Excellent

Posted 9 March 2019 - 20:21

If you don't have that check, what is the output of a netwotk test?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #26 balkanac

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 March 2019 - 20:55

The first image shows the result of a network test

After the router was restarted, I did a new network test, and the other figure shows that it worked

After a while, or restarting my Zgemma, the network is lost again ...

Attached Files



Re: openpli 7 ftp #27 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,729 posts

+766
Excellent

Posted 11 March 2019 - 13:28

If it does work when the router is restarted, it suggests the issue is on the router side, not on the STB side?

 

If "Local network" is not connected, it means the interface doesn't have any link state, like when no cable is connected. Since it does work after a reset of the router, you can assume cable and interface of the box are ok, so that points to the router too...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #28 balkanac

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2019 - 15:00

Thanks for the answer, but I've already checked it all. I did not say it was a multiboot installation. They are not a problem for routers and cables. I installed another image, there are no problems. After restarting a router or local network, the image works well. Intermediate, when entering the feed network, starts real problems - requests. As I go into another image, there are no problems. It's a Neoboot plugin



Re: openpli 7 ftp #29 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,729 posts

+766
Excellent

Posted 11 March 2019 - 15:24

Not supported by us, so you'll on your own.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #30 balkanac

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2019 - 16:49

@gutosie, the author of NeoBOOT plugin, recommends OpenPLi in the flesh, which I have also learned. In addition to the problems I mentioned, everything else works. I just wanted to point out the problem that makes OpenPli. I think it's OK to report it to you. I also informed the author of the NeoBoot plugin.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #31 pcd

  • Senior Member
  • 748 posts

+85
Good

Posted 23 April 2019 - 22:00

Just for the record - I installed openpli 7 et9x00 on a et 9500 and had no connection from the pc DCC. All ok with openatv 6.2. Regards.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users