Jump to content


Photo

Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge


  • Please log in to reply
1628 replies to this topic

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1601 lespat

  • Member
  • 11 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 November 2019 - 12:56

My working lamedb file including radio channels attached. All working except more4+1 (now left 27.5w). Compare this to yours, I had problems with file corruption using channel editing programs so now only use Notepad++ to edit lamedb file.

 

P:S I replied to this on another forum.

Attached Files



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1602 lespat

  • Member
  • 11 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 1 December 2019 - 12:41

Just having another thought, sometime in the past with some of the channels not opening, I discovered that not all the channels had entries in the key file?  Might be worth checking.



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1603 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 1,039 posts

+24
Neutral

Posted 1 December 2019 - 15:13

I've read that TBN UK religious TV channel will start on BBC-B PSB3 MUX, so it might appear here too.....


Spoiler

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1604 v12nut

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 1 December 2019 - 19:15

Just having another thought, sometime in the past with some of the channels not opening, I discovered that not all the channels had entries in the key file?  Might be worth checking.

Thanks for that, all working now!

cheers



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1605 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 1,039 posts

+24
Neutral

Posted 3 December 2019 - 12:12

I've read that TBN UK religious TV channel will start on BBC-B PSB3 MUX, so it might appear here too.....

 

It has started broadcasting.

 

Service ID: 20160 (Hex 4EC0)

Video PID: 7901 (Hex 1EDD)

Audio PID: 7902 (Hex 1EDE)  AAC-HE

PCR PID : 7901 (Hex 1EDD)

PMT PID: 7900 (Hex 1EDC)

4ec0:0cfdace7:1000:0001:22:0:0
TBN UK
p:Governance Ministries,c:001edd,c:031edd,c:050001,c:121ede,c:161edc,C:2600,f:401

Spoiler

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1606 ManoloMos

  • Member
  • 5 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 December 2019 - 17:13

 

I've read that TBN UK religious TV channel will start on BBC-B PSB3 MUX, so it might appear here too.....

 

It has started broadcasting.

 

Service ID: 20160 (Hex 4EC0)

Video PID: 7901 (Hex 1EDD)

Audio PID: 7902 (Hex 1EDE)  AAC-HE

PCR PID : 7901 (Hex 1EDD)

PMT PID: 7900 (Hex 1EDC)

4ec0:0cfdace7:1000:0001:22:0:0
TBN UK
p:Governance Ministries,c:001edd,c:031edd,c:050001,c:121ede,c:161edc,C:2600,f:401

 

 

Hello. I know that to work in our receivers for to modify the lamb and keys file does not worth for such channel as TBN, but in my DM800SE the field f must be 4, not 401. Something like this:  

 

4ec0:0cfdace7:1000:0001:22:0:0
TBN UK
p:Governance Ministries,c:001edd,c:031edd,c:050001,c:121ede,c:161edc,C:2600,f:4



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1607 sleepy

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 December 2019 - 03:20

Dear all,

I then bought a GigaBlue Quad 4K.

 

I have installed OpenPli 7.2 on it.

Open-emu and the scripts we know.

All of this on OpenPli 4 is working fine on my ailing Dreambox 7020HD.

 

But on the Gigablue I managed to open the SD channels and the video of the HD channels, but there I have no sounds.

A legit Italian card is also happily working in the receiver.

 

I also have problems in merging lists of different channels, but this is a problem coming from the above or it is negligible until I have sorted out the problems with BBC.

 

I have tested both long and short timing in the script, but without many differences in behavior. But the SD channels are clearing, therefore the script should be basically working (if "basically" is enough).

 

I tried also some of the lamedb files or setting that came up here (for example those of lespat just some posts above mine, but I can't get sound on the HD channels. I know this has been a leit motiv here in these years, from the beginning, but I never had such problems with my 7020HD.

 

I also tried to insert the HE AAC PIDS by hand in DreamSet and SreamBoxEdit, but to no avail. No sound

 

Also, I tried to send directly by FTP the lamedb files to the receiver, but results were even worse. Usually I came up also with a list of channels from other satellites named N/A and which would clear up only when tuned.

 

Any help and advice appreciated!

 

I thank you in advance!



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1608 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 362 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 17 December 2019 - 08:32

Look at post #1531 and you will see examples of the files needed, you do not need any script, its all built in for boxes like the Giga.....just OScam, modded lamedb and a constantcw file


Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)

Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo and Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin & Zgemma H9 C/S mode into Giga4K
 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1609 sleepy

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 December 2019 - 00:28

Look at post #1531 and you will see examples of the files needed, you do not need any script, its all built in for boxes like the Giga.....just OScam, modded lamedb and a constantcw file

Dear TWOL, thank you.

 

You helped me, though indirectly.

 

The problem had nothing to do with encryption and PMT.

 

It was just the Audio PID.

Basically, al the programs I have been using misplaced the PID in lamedb. For HE-AAC, they put c11: instead of c12:

Hard to detect when you think it is encryption the weak link.

 

You pointed me to the fact that now there is no need of script, which is true both for oscam-emu and oscam, from Openpli repository and outside. Which incidentally is very welcome and convenient.

Given for granted that the encryption side had to be good, since I was able to see (but not hear) every channel, the problem should be elsewhere.

 

Now I know the problem and I made some training in editing lamedb, therefore I think I can solve the problem one and for all.

For the moment, I tested only BBC1HD, but given the evidence, I think I can put everything in order quickly.

 

Thank you for your help!



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1610 lacierva

  • Senior Member
  • 98 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 20 December 2019 - 22:54

so after upgrading my vusolo2 to openpli 7.1 cant seem to get 27w working again, i have oscam-emu running and edited the lamedb but nothing, i can see the emulater working on other sats arena sports for example, so i cant be far off, is there any problem with this new buld of 7.1, can anyone post a config for oscam-emu as i might be missing something, thanks all

hi members,

so after getting time to work this out i updated image to 7.2 with  oscam-emu r11546-798,  all working ok now,



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1611 petesom

  • Member
  • 13 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2020 - 12:42

Hi, can anyone help me or guide me through setting my Vu+ Duo2 up to clear 27.5 west for UK channels please? 



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1612 petesom

  • Member
  • 13 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2020 - 13:18

or should I say, exactly what files must I change and or add if I update my openpli4 to 7.2 in my duo2 to still allow me to clear 27.5 west intelsat 907 bbc? I took me a long time to figure out and do the first time but that was 5 years ago and cannot remember everything I needed to do, please help anyone.. cheers



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1613 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 362 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2020 - 18:52

or should I say, exactly what files must I change and or add if I update my openpli4 to 7.2 in my duo2 to still allow me to clear 27.5 west intelsat 907 bbc? I took me a long time to figure out and do the first time but that was 5 years ago and cannot remember everything I needed to do, please help anyone.. cheers

Look at post #1608


Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)

Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo and Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin & Zgemma H9 C/S mode into Giga4K
 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1614 lacierva

  • Senior Member
  • 98 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2020 - 21:02

or should I say, exactly what files must I change and or add if I update my openpli4 to 7.2 in my duo2 to still allow me to clear 27.5 west intelsat 907 bbc? I took me a long time to figure out and do the first time but that was 5 years ago and cannot remember everything I needed to do, please help anyone.. cheers

the most important is the correct lamedb, and probably the most complicated to edit, make sure you edit with notepad++ or similar editing tool, you can find lamedb on this thread,



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1615 olddog

  • Member
  • 4 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 April 2020 - 13:10

Lyngsat is showing 901 has taken over from 907, can anyone confirm this, as I'm not noticing any difference. Has anyone else?


Edited by olddog, 4 April 2020 - 13:10.


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1616 BBC-Hörer

  • Senior Member
  • 48 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 April 2020 - 14:21

Lyngsat is showing 901 has taken over from 907, can anyone confirm this, as I'm not noticing any difference. Has anyone else?

thanks for information. I neither could notice any difference 13,2..13,2dB momentarily at Gibertini 120cm east Germany..


T90: 42°E..4,9°E; CAS09: 7°E+4°W; Gibertini 125:27,5°W, 30°W
SF4008 with SDG-5
HD51 with OpenPli 6.0

 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1617 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 1,039 posts

+24
Neutral

Posted 4 April 2020 - 23:03

I notice 1dB less than before.

On 80 cm. dish I got 9.2 dB, now 8.2

But Intelsat website hasn't still updated information.


Edited by jpuigs, 4 April 2020 - 23:04.

Spoiler

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1618 lacierva

  • Senior Member
  • 98 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 April 2020 - 01:18

 getting 10% more signal now on 80cm dish southern spain



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1619 xyladecor

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 April 2020 - 03:59

i thinkt they still havnt switch the satback transponder, as i saw on other place it seems the c-band transponder are now on 901, and raised a bit in their strength.

 

Vienna, 100 cm, i have around 7,7 db on eve and mostly clear sky, so i hope for a bit more on the new bird....



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1620 ManoloMos

  • Member
  • 5 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2020 - 12:12

In La Palma, Canary Islands, 1,2m antenna, Lnb Inverto Black Ultra, it oscillates 1db, max is 9b6db s/n in my Dreambox DM800se. 

 

In Lyngsat appears in 27,5ºW a new transponder of radio in 11689 V, with low symbol rate. I can't tune it.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users