Jump to content


Photo

SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0

solo2

  • Please log in to reply
208 replies to this topic

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #121 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 8 March 2013 - 10:18

Have both ultimo and solo2, the letter keys have never worked on either of them. Maybe my remote is just broken, that could also be the case.

If I remember, the remote on the back has a button to switch on the keyboard mode. I don't have ultimo now so can't check.

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #122 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 1,127 posts

+34
Good

Posted 8 March 2013 - 11:32

Hi,
how should the driver decide which RC type he should return as he supports both?

ciao

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #123 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2013 - 11:41

I assume they use different key codes, so the driver knows which device it's dealing with.

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #124 MiLo

  • PLi® Core member
  • 14,052 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2013 - 12:06

Or simply assume it doesn't have letters until it sends one.
Real musicians never die - they just decompose

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #125 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 17 March 2013 - 17:57

Some small bugs for Solo2:
- In openwebif, full remote is not shown. It should be the same with VU+ Uno.
- In openwebif, screen capture does not work. Only OSD capture is working. It seems grab does not detect the chipset correctly
# grab -v -p /media/hdd/screenshot1.png
AiO Screengrabber 8.3.0

Detected STB: Brcm7401
Grabbing Video ...
Saving 24 bit /media/hdd/screenshot1.png ...
libpng warning: Image width is zero in IHDR
libpng error: Invalid IHDR data
Bus error
- Help button in the remote does not work.

Edited by malakudi, 17 March 2013 - 17:57.


Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #126 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 19 March 2013 - 10:45

Can anyone help me on help button? In keyids.py I see that KEY_HELP is defined as:
"KEY_HELP": 138,
138 is 0x8A

When I press help in VU+ remote, in /dev/input/event0 I get:
cat /dev/input/event0 > test.out
hd test.out
00000000  e8 32 48 51 71 f3 01 00  01 00 8a 00 01 00 00 00  |.2HQq...........|
00000010  e8 32 48 51 7a f3 01 00  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQz...........|
00000020  e8 32 48 51 4d 7d 05 00  01 00 8a 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQM}..........|
00000030  e8 32 48 51 55 7d 05 00  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQU}..........|
00000040  ec 32 48 51 9b 48 07 00  01 00 8a 00 01 00 00 00  |.2HQ.H..........|
00000050  ec 32 48 51 a3 48 07 00  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQ.H..........|
00000060  ec 32 48 51 a1 2e 09 00  01 00 8a 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQ............|
00000070  ec 32 48 51 a8 2e 09 00  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  |.2HQ............|
so it seems code sent is correct (0x8a). What is wrong here?

Edited by malakudi, 19 March 2013 - 10:46.


Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #127 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 25 March 2013 - 12:59

could you add some debug code in the e2 input handler, and see how it receives the event?



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #128 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 25 March 2013 - 15:14

I will, thank you pieterg.

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #129 Satpal

  • Senior Member
  • 299 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 25 March 2013 - 18:22

2 bugs I found:

 

1. When playing a radio recording "pause" doesn't stop playback, it's only turned mute.

2. When switching big with small picture in PIP-mode with 0-button it very often takes 10-20 seconds before first one then the other channels is tuned in again. Rarely it works instantly as I know it should from ET-9200. Couldn't really find any pattern ( e.g. 2 HD channels, mixed HD and SD channels, 2 SD channels).



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #130 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 26 March 2013 - 17:09

could you add some debug code in the e2 input handler, and see how it receives the event?

I've done this in rcinput.cpp:
void eRCDeviceInputDev::handleCode(long rccode)
{
        struct input_event *ev = (struct input_event *)rccode;
        eDebug("my debug: type=%d, code=%d, value=%d", ev->type, ev->code, ev->value);
Key event seems to be OK, debug output is:
my debug: type=1, code=138, value=1
my debug: type=0, code=0, value=0
my debug: type=1, code=138, value=0
my debug: type=0, code=0, value=0
but no help screen is displayed. I changed keymap.xml to use KEY_HELP for something else, like bouquet up, and it works there. So I don't really understand why it doesn't work.

Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #131 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 26 March 2013 - 18:24

does e2 report some unhandled key event? Or nothing after your debug line?



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #132 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 26 March 2013 - 19:11

No, nothing else. With other keys (or when I set up KEY_HELP as bouquet up) I see a message like "action -> InfobarShowHideActions toggleShow". When I press help, I don't see anything else in log.

edit: I also put some debug messages inside HelpMenu.py (in class HelpableScreen, in showHelp and in __init__ of class HelpMenu) but they are not shown. Any hint?

Edited by malakudi, 26 March 2013 - 19:46.


Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #133 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 26 March 2013 - 21:34

weird, I get

action ->  HelpActions displayHelp

 

here.



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #134 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 26 March 2013 - 21:40

looks like you'll have to be debugging the nasty action lookup look in eActionMap::keyPressed...

(lib/actions/action.cpp)



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #135 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 27 March 2013 - 13:01

weird, I get

 

action ->  HelpActions displayHelp

 

here.

I get this in ET4000 and DM800SE. I don't get it in VU+ Solo2.



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #136 kostassti

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 April 2013 - 11:54

Here is a fix for RC numeric keys with the best regards to OpenPli team.
 

diff -u --recursive --new-file a/rc.cpp b/rc.cpp
--- original/rc.cpp 2012-08-19 17:26:07.000000000 +0400
+++ new/rc.cpp 2013-02-02 21:59:17.000000000 +0400
@@ -148,6 +148,9 @@

bool eRCInputEventDriver::isKeyboard()
{
+ /* this ugly fix for solo2 */
+ if (strcasestr(getDeviceName().c_str(), "remote") != NULL)
+  return false;
  /* check whether the input device has KEY_A, in which case we assume it is a keyboard */
  return hasCap(keyCaps, KEY_A);
}

 

 

Hi,

 

I've got the letters RC issue. Is that the right fix for me? How do you install this?

 

Thnx a lot!! 



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #137 Firex

  • Senior Member
  • 199 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 9 April 2013 - 10:28

Hi,

 

I am also also very interested in finding a solution how I can install this fix under Open Pli.

Can anyone help?

 

Regards

 

 

PS:

Is there already something new in terms of udating the drivers of VU+? It is very sad, that there is apparently no "official" solution. I'm sure this regret very many users of Open Pli. The high traffic in the Threads for VU + solo2 confirm that ...



Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #138 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,614 posts

+694
Excellent

Posted 9 April 2013 - 10:50

I am also also very interested in finding a solution how I can install this fix under Open Pli.

I suggest yelling at VU that they fixed this correctly in their drivers does not help????


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #139 Firex

  • Senior Member
  • 199 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 9 April 2013 - 11:51

I just have already written  some mails to the support of Vu+ and asked for fix the known bugs (loopthrough, hbbtv, RC keys)  in the drivers from the VU+ Solo2 - unfortunately no reaction ... 

 

This is really more than sad, because I think that - for my needs - the VU + Solo 2 is currently the best box and Open PLi - for my needs - the best and most stable Image.

 

Regards


Edited by Firex, 9 April 2013 - 11:52.


Re: SOLO2: OpenPLi 3.0 #140 MiLo

  • PLi® Core member
  • 14,052 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 9 April 2013 - 11:57

My workaround was to plug in a USB (computer) keyboard to type text like the wifi password. Quite handy actually, I even do that on boxes where the keys work as they should.
Real musicians never die - they just decompose



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: solo2

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users