Jump to content


Photo

HOTKEY - problems / suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
579 replies to this topic

#1 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 11:31

The new  'HOTKEY' is a great improvement B) 
 
Till now I noticed some problems.
following hotkeys don't work with the new  'HOTKEY' on Duo2 (but they worked  with MQBvu):
 
- config.misc.hotkey.subtitle
- config.misc.hotkey.text
- config.misc.hotkey.audio
 
 
Can you add in the future shortcuts for:
 
GUI Restart
Reboot
DeepStandby
 
and perhaps: execute/run user script?
 
Thanks

Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #2 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,494 posts

+29
Good

Posted 21 September 2014 - 11:46

What HOTKEY feature are you talking about? I'm very interested. The remote of my ET9000 has several unused buttons.


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #3 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 11:57

This one :)

Attached Files


Edited by rtzhjgg0, 21 September 2014 - 11:59.

Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #4 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 12:03

GUI Restart
Reboot
DeepStandby
 
Deze zaten in de MQB orgineel via het webinterface.... ergens not done... ze moeten eigenlijk nog toegevoegd worden (net zoals de andere menu opties). Misschien kan je zelf we ontdekken hoe je deze kunt toevoegen in de Hotkey.py.... alles is eigenlijk bovenaan in deze plugin configureerbaar...
 
De audio/subtitle toetsen werken nog niet door een foutje in de keymap.xml. Die staan daar op het loslaten van de toetsen, terwijl dit gewoon op maken moet zijn... Sorry... Ik had vooral op de kleuren en f1-f3 toetsen getest.
 
Bedankt voor het melden...

Edited by littlesat, 21 September 2014 - 12:17.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #5 Pedro_Newbie

  • Senior Member
  • 4,627 posts

+224
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 12:24

Working nice, a very good first attempt I think!

Thanks (1 short for the 200 mark :) )



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #6 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 12:29

First I wanted to wait as it was not 100% yet.... but I decided the community could help here...

 

I'm aware that the hotkey functions list could still be extended... ;)


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #7 metoo

  • Senior Member
  • 1,560 posts

+33
Good

Posted 21 September 2014 - 12:45

very nice


ET10000 C C C C/T  2TB HDD ET7000 + ET6000 dvb-S  OpenPli Triax 88 multifeed quad LNBs VU Uno4K SE C+2TB HDD Mutant HD60


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 12:52

For the gui restart, standby I'll try to add this tomorrow...

The subtitle audio and text button etc... I already fixed with a new keymap.xml...

Edited by littlesat, 21 September 2014 - 12:55.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #9 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 13:00

For the gui restart, standby I'll try to add this tomorrow...

The subtitle audio and text button etc... I already fixed with a new keymap.xml...

B)

 

I used till now this:

			<name>GUI Restart</name>
			<sel>1</sel>
			<code><![CDATA[import Screens.Standby
self.session.openWithCallback(self.session.open(Screens.Standby.TryQuitMainloop,3),MessageBox,_(" Restarting GUI ..."), MessageBox.TYPE_INFO, timeout=3)]]></code>
		</content>
		<content>
			<name>Reboot</name>
			<sel>1</sel>
			<code><![CDATA[import Screens.Standby
self.session.openWithCallback(self.session.open(Screens.Standby.TryQuitMainloop,2),MessageBox,_(" Rebooting ..."), MessageBox.TYPE_INFO, timeout=3)]]></code>
		</content>
		<content>
			<name>DeepStandby</name>
			<sel>1</sel>
			<code><![CDATA[import Screens.Standby
self.session.openWithCallback(self.session.open(Screens.Standby.TryQuitMainloop,1),MessageBox,_(" ShutDown ..."), MessageBox.TYPE_INFO, timeout=3)]]></code>
		</content>


Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #10 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 13:33

After downloading from git the NEW keymap.xml,  'subtitle', 'text' and 'audio' works perfectly here  :)


Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #11 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 14:06

The new Hotkey Crashes my VU Solo when trying to set it up when the ok button is selected.

 

Screen <class 'Screens.Hotkey.HotkeySetupSelect'>(([('Up', 'cross_up'), (0, 45, 0, 800, 25, 0, 1, 'Up')],), {}): <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 226, in create
    return screen(self, *arguments, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Hotkey.py", line 168, in __init__
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Hotkey.py", line 76, in getHotkeyFunctionsList
TypeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 46, in action
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Hotkey.py", line 149, in ok
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 305, in open
    dlg.isTmp = True
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'isTmp'
(PyObject_CallObject(<bound method ActionMap.action of <Components.ActionMap.ActionMap instance at 0x32d3b20>>,('OkCancelActions', 'ok')) failed)
 

Ian.


Edited by ian1095, 21 September 2014 - 14:06.


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #12 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,519 posts

+209
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 15:10

ian1095

del Menusort/Pluginsort/PluginHider


Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #13 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 15:23

Wow !

 

How did you know ?

 

Theres absolutely no reference to that in the crash log.

 

All working now.

 

Ian.



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #14 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 18:17


del Menusort/Pluginsort/PluginHider

 

Plugin hider not fullfill rules? Or returns None for a hidden plugin???

 

With Hotkey you can create in fact your own plugin lists... ;)

 

@

rtzhjgg0

That is indeed a better way to do this.... but I have already a slightly different way to made this in my thoughts....

Not tested yet (this idea....) :D

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Sleeptimer edit"), "Module/Screens.SleepTimerEdit/SleepTimerEdit"))
hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Standby"), "Module/Screens.Standby/Standby"))
hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Restart"), "Module/Screens.Standby/TryQuitMainloop,2"))
hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Restart enigma"), "Module/Screens.Standby/TryQuitMainloop,3"))
hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Deep standby"), "Module/Screens.Standby/TryQuitMainloop,1"))

Edited by littlesat, 21 September 2014 - 18:23.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #15 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 18:28

I didnt have plugin hider installed it was the plugin move that was causing the issue.

 

This plugin is very usefull and as yet im unable to figure out why it caused such issues.

 

Im impressed though that Dima73 knew straight away what the problem was though,as the crashlog didnt point towards this plugin at all.

 

Im very interested to learn how to rearrange my plugins using the new Hotkey feature though ?

 

Ian.


Edited by ian1095, 21 September 2014 - 18:31.


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #16 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 18:35

Just put your favorite order under a button....


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #17 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 18:55

For plugin sort and hide I can try to add a sanity check...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #18 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 21 September 2014 - 19:01

Cool

 

That would be great.

 

Thank you.

 

Ian.



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #19 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,519 posts

+209
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 19:57

littlesat

+

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("show/hide infoBar"), "Infobar/toggleShow"))

Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #20 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,956 posts

+522
Excellent

Posted 21 September 2014 - 22:26

The suggested shutdown, restart functions do not work as fhe , is used as seperator doe the configs,. i need to add extra code for that...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users