Jump to content


Photo

HOTKEY - problems / suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
579 replies to this topic

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #21 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2014 - 06:59

After downloading from git the new Hotkey.py,  'Restart', 'Restart enigma',  'Standby' and 'Deep standby' works perfectly here :rolleyes: ;) :rolleyes:


Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #22 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 22 September 2014 - 11:37

:) and to call himself:

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("HotKey Setup"), "Module/Screens.Hotkey/HotkeySetup"))

Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #23 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2014 - 17:03

I see you can already add the functions by yourselves... :D.... And all without editing several xml files.... ;)


Edited by littlesat, 22 September 2014 - 17:18.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #24 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 10,010 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2014 - 19:33

littlesat

+

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Letterbox zoom"), "Infobar/vmodeSelection"))

and

Sleeptimer edit same Sleeptimer?


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #25 Taapat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,343 posts

+120
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2014 - 19:35

I have problems with some buttons using hotkeys, so maybe someone can explain to me flags functioning in keymap.
In keymapparser I see that there are 'm', 'b', 'r', 'l', but how each works? Maybe it can be seen somewhere in enigma source?



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #26 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2014 - 20:21

make brake release long....?

 

What did you meant with sleeptimer???? That is in there already I suppose....

 

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Sleeptimer"), "Module/Screens.SleepTimerEdit/SleepTimerEdit"))


Edited by littlesat, 22 September 2014 - 20:27.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #27 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,269 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 22 September 2014 - 21:39

I suppose this might come in handy:

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Software update"), "Module/Screens.SoftwareUpdate/UpdatePlugin"))

True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #28 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 10,010 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 23 September 2014 - 05:29

make brake release long....?

 

What did you meant with sleeptimer???? That is in there already I suppose....

 

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Sleeptimer"), "Module/Screens.SleepTimerEdit/SleepTimerEdit"))

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Sleeptimer"), "Module/Screens.SleepTimerEdit/SleepTimerEdit"))

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Sleeptimer edit"), "Module/Screens.SleepTimerEdit/SleepTimerEdit"))


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #29 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 10,010 posts

+338
Excellent

Posted 23 September 2014 - 14:09

littlesat

for

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("swapPiP"), "Infobar/swapPiP"))
hotkeyFunctions.append((_("movePiP"), "Infobar/movePiP")) 

additional check:

	def swapPiP(self):
+		if not self.pipShown():
+			return
		swapservice = self.session.nav.getCurrentlyPlayingServiceOrGroup()
		pipref = self.session.pip.getCurrentService()
		if swapservice and pipref and pipref.toString() != swapservice.toString():
			currentServicePath = self.servicelist.getCurrentServicePath()
			self.servicelist.setCurrentServicePath(self.session.pip.servicePath, doZap=False)
			self.session.pip.playService(swapservice)
			self.session.nav.playService(pipref, checkParentalControl=False, adjust=False)
			self.session.pip.servicePath = currentServicePath
			if self.servicelist.dopipzap:
				# This unfortunately won't work with subservices
				self.servicelist.setCurrentSelection(self.session.pip.getCurrentService())

	def movePiP(self):
+		if not self.pipShown():
+			return
		self.session.open(PiPSetup, pip = self.session.pip)

	def pipDoHandle0Action(self):

GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #30 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 23 September 2014 - 14:15

I prefer if self pipshown(): and then jump in... I thing that is better readable code ;)

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #31 Taapat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,343 posts

+120
Excellent

Posted 23 September 2014 - 16:43

Please add break after self.runPlugin(plugin).
If the plugin is defined both in  WHERE_PLUGINMENU and WHERE_EXTENSIONSMENU, then it is called twice.
You can see it if the plugin can be closed only pushing close twice.


Edited by Taapat, 23 September 2014 - 16:45.


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #32 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 23 September 2014 - 19:08

Thanks, I was already looking for that one...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #33 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2014 - 10:10

Why 'About' works and this one not:

hotkeyFunctions.append((_("Latest Commits"), "Module/Screens.About/showCommits"))

What am doing wrong? :unsure:


Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #34 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2014 - 10:18

I have two suggestions to make the hotkey setup function a little more user-friendly:

 

  1. In the first setup screen the keys that can be assigned are shown. It would be nice to see any assigned functions in a second column on that screen.
  2. In the screen showing the functions that can be assigned, the order in which the functions are presented could be somewhat more logical

For the rest: I have now dropped MultiQuickButton. I can do all the re-assignments I used to do with MQB in the new HotKey functionality! Good work!



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #35 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2014 - 11:36

This is all fine and well,but we need an option to remove these choices too incase we change our minds or make a mistake.

 

As it is now nothing can be done to revert the settings,even trying to use MQB to revert the changes doesnt work.Once a key has been assigned to something using the Hotkey feature,MQB will then no longer work on that key afterwards.

 

So at the moment you are stuck with what you choose first time.

 

Any news on the sanity check for pluginsort/menusort ?

 

Ian.


Edited by ian1095, 24 September 2014 - 11:40.


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #36 Meega

  • Senior Member
  • 3,000 posts

+51
Good

Posted 24 September 2014 - 11:56

This is all fine and well,but we need an option to remove these choices too incase we change our minds or make a mistake.

As it is now nothing can be done to revert the settings,even trying to use MQB to revert the changes doesnt work.Once a key has been assigned to something using the Hotkey feature,MQB will then no longer work on that key afterwards.

So at the moment you are stuck with what you choose first time.

Any news on the sanity check for pluginsort/menusort ?

Ian.


Press bouquet up and then just ok

ET10000+ Openpli 6.1,1m schotel 4x duo-lnb op vaste opstelling.

Momolights teensy 2.0 met 50 leds op een string ,150 channels
DM8000 Openpli 6.1 Release


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #37 Pedro_Newbie

  • Senior Member
  • 4,631 posts

+225
Excellent

Posted 24 September 2014 - 12:03

Choose your choice again and it is gone, it toggles the choice!

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #38 ian1095

  • Senior Member
  • 462 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2014 - 12:06

 

This is all fine and well,but we need an option to remove these choices too incase we change our minds or make a mistake.

As it is now nothing can be done to revert the settings,even trying to use MQB to revert the changes doesnt work.Once a key has been assigned to something using the Hotkey feature,MQB will then no longer work on that key afterwards.

So at the moment you are stuck with what you choose first time.

Any news on the sanity check for pluginsort/menusort ?

Ian.


Press bouquet up and then just ok

 

Ah Thank You.

 

I didnt know that lol.

 

Works perfectly.

 

Ian.



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #39 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 24 September 2014 - 14:13

I cannot do the sanity check... I do not use plugin sort/hide... It is also not in the feeds...
In addition it is a bit strange... Plugin does not have a value None... Plugin name should have a name... But somehow these plugins do change the folder or so from the plugin lists

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #40 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,271 posts

+691
Excellent

Posted 24 September 2014 - 14:30

To add the functions assinged list on the key selection screen will need relativaly a lot of extra code... But it sounds like a good idea... :)

Edited by littlesat, 24 September 2014 - 14:34.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users