Jump to content


Photo

ZeroTier on Openpli


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #41 miejscowym

  • New Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 March 2020 - 17:16

Sorry for second post but ive installed alredy zerotier on my openpli but when im trying to run i got this information: Starting zerotier-one/etc/init.d/zerotier: line 51: start-stop-daemon: not found

how to fix it please?



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #42 x5

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 July 2020 - 16:31

just got a problem with ZeroTier disconnecting if i start openvpn, can't use both at same time, any1 with same problem?? 



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #43 Caporeira

  • Member
  • 6 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 December 2020 - 00:43

Is the ZeroTier on openPLi feed available?
What is the last version number, 1.4.6 ?

Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #44 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,710 posts

+1,235
Excellent

Posted 19 December 2020 - 01:08

root@vuduo4k:~# opkg list | grep zerotier
zerotier - 1.4.6-r0.11 - A Smart Ethernet Switch for Earth

Will be in OpenPLi 8.0.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #45 bernie06

  • Member
  • 19 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 January 2021 - 22:34

root@vuduo4k:~# opkg list | grep zerotier
zerotier - 1.4.6-r0.11 - A Smart Ethernet Switch for Earth

Will be in OpenPLi 8.0.

 

Where can i find zerotier in PLI 8.0? 

Will there be an update (ipk file mips32el version), zerotier went to version 1.6.2? 

I am using a VU+ solo SE V2 receiver.

Very happy zerotier user.



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #46 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,267 posts

+39
Good

Posted 5 January 2021 - 13:43

opkg install zerotier

 

Maybe someone will build 1.6.2 but I am reading that 1.4.6 is more stable.


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #47 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 16 January 2021 - 19:42

Hi.

 

Exactly so, this ZeroTier client (v1.4.6) is also included in OpenPLi-8.

 

You can install it via the Shell:

opkg update
opkg install zerotier

 

ZeroTier usage example in Enigma2 is for example, here:
http://www.satnigmo....gma-2-receiver/



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #48 jmpnm

  • Member
  • 5 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 February 2021 - 12:22

just got a problem with ZeroTier disconnecting if i start openvpn, can't use both at same time, any1 with same problem?? 

 

I´m having the same problem....

 

I have an Octagon SF8008 that is now running OpenVPN  and I can have internal access to the box software within my house network.

Normally i use ZeroTier to have external access to the box software from any place outside my house…but with OpenVPN running on the box, I can not have access to it by ZeroTier.

Is there something I can do on ZeroTier or OpenVPN configuration to get again external access to the box?

Thanks, and sorry for my english as it is not my native language



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #49 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 24 February 2021 - 14:56

@jmpnm:

 

And what about network diagnostics ?

 

Either the same ports are used for both OpenVPN and ZeroTier (netstat -tulpn | grep LISTEN), or the network interface for OpenVPN + ZeroTier is misconfigured (ifconfig).



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #50 jmpnm

  • Member
  • 5 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 February 2021 - 16:31

@jmpnm:

 

And what about network diagnostics ?

 

Either the same ports are used for both OpenVPN and ZeroTier (netstat -tulpn | grep LISTEN), or the network interface for OpenVPN + ZeroTier is misconfigured (ifconfig).

 

Should I use those commands by telnet on Octagon box? 



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #51 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 25 February 2021 - 00:15

Well, if you ask me if you should use these commands, you probably won't solve it yourself :-/.

These tools are for basic Linux network diagnostics only.

You need to find more information about them yourself about their use (there are a lot of these manuals on the internet - they are also known as "man-pages").



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #52 jmpnm

  • Member
  • 5 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2021 - 14:04

Well, if you ask me if you should use these commands, you probably won't solve it yourself :-/.

These tools are for basic Linux network diagnostics only.

You need to find more information about them yourself about their use (there are a lot of these manuals on the internet - they are also known as "man-pages").

 

Ok thank you, I will be near the box on weekend and I will use those commands  and come back with feedback.

 

But I'm also  wondering if I stop to use OpenVPN and keep only ZeroTier, if is it possible to use ZeroTier as a VPN and have it changing my external IP of all the devices connected to his network...



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #53 djnata

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 February 2021 - 10:18

Hi.

 

Exactly so, this ZeroTier client (v1.4.6) is also included in OpenPLi-8.

 

You can install it via the Shell:

opkg update
opkg install zerotier

ZeroTier usage example in Enigma2 is for example, here:
http://www.satnigmo....gma-2-receiver/

I have try to install this and give me a error and dont install...



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #54 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 26 February 2021 - 16:50

The error message you showed is ... in the stars ? Or where should I read it ? :)

 

I have no idea what's going on there with you. I'm sorry, but it's the same as when I write - "I didn't start my car this morning" and I'll leave the discussion :). No one will ever help me with that. On the contrary, my post will be considered FLOOD.

 

So please write how others can help you or what exactly the error message is showing there in your case.

 

Also write which set-top box you use exactly, please.

 

Thanks.



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #55 djnata

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 February 2021 - 19:25

The error message you showed is ... in the stars ? Or where should I read it ? :)

 

I have no idea what's going on there with you. I'm sorry, but it's the same as when I write - "I didn't start my car this morning" and I'll leave the discussion :). No one will ever help me with that. On the contrary, my post will be considered FLOOD.

 

So please write how others can help you or what exactly the error message is showing there in your case.

 

Also write which set-top box you use exactly, please.

 

Thanks.

Error in telnet. I have a vu+ solo 4k



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #56 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,912 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 26 February 2021 - 20:14

Which error? Is that really so difficult?
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #57 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 26 February 2021 - 20:32

@djnata:

 

Copy the error message (or whole text) from the terminal window and paste it here - to discussion.

 

If you use a PuTTY application to connect to a set-top box, it is enough to highlight the text (error message) in the terminal window with the mouse. Now do not press CTRL+C keyboard shortcut ! But leave the text highlighted ! The selected text was automatically copied to the Windows clipboard. Then go to the web-browser window, go to the discussion forum, and enter the text using the keyboard shortcut CTRL+V.

 

You can, if you want, to highlight this inserted text in the discussion, in your post, and mark this text as the CODE TAGs - which will also help a lot. Just highlight the text with the mouse and click on the "Code" button in the post editor.


Edited by s3n0, 26 February 2021 - 20:33.


Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #58 djnata

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 February 2021 - 11:41

@djnata:

 

Copy the error message (or whole text) from the terminal window and paste it here - to discussion.

 

If you use a PuTTY application to connect to a set-top box, it is enough to highlight the text (error message) in the terminal window with the mouse. Now do not press CTRL+C keyboard shortcut ! But leave the text highlighted ! The selected text was automatically copied to the Windows clipboard. Then go to the web-browser window, go to the discussion forum, and enter the text using the keyboard shortcut CTRL+V.

 

You can, if you want, to highlight this inserted text in the discussion, in your post, and mark this text as the CODE TAGs - which will also help a lot. Just highlight the text with the mouse and click on the "Code" button in the post editor.

 

I have installed sucessully but i dont see the zerotier in plugins.



Re: ZeroTier on Openpli #59 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 288 posts

+30
Good

Posted 27 February 2021 - 13:40

@djnata:

 

This is just a system network interface. Unfortunately, it also does not have a graphical user interface. However, its use is very easy even through Linux-Shell.

# Enigma2 installation:
        opkg update
        opkg install zerotier
        reboot

# To join to your virtual network use the following command in Shell:
        zerotier-cli join <Network-ID>

# To leave your virtual network:
        zerotier-cli leave <Network-ID>

# Man-page:
        zerotier-cli --help

# If you cannot find out the binary file in your system, try to search over all files:
        find / -name "zerotier*"

# The starup shell-script is placed as standard, here:
        /etc/init.d/zerotier {start|stop|restart}

# List of all network interfaces on your linux-system:
        ifconfig           # check the "zt......" network interface in listing i.e. Zero Tier network interface

 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users