Jump to content


Photo

OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release


  • Please log in to reply
214 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #81 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 August 2019 - 11:50

About downloading the least release from the receiver  : It is impossible since a week. I read that  you change DNS. I reboot the internet box but nothing. It is very difficult to download a plugin and impossible to do an update.

 

Another litle thing,: the screen settings are a bit lost after some days, it is necessary to reselect the 2160p 30 hz format to have the full screen format.

 

Thanks to the developpers for their excelent job. :D



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #82 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,407 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 6 August 2019 - 13:03

@Dudele22.
Sorry but I can’t confirm your experiences.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #83 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,922 posts

+839
Excellent

Posted 6 August 2019 - 13:29

About downloading the least release from the receiver  : It is impossible since a week. I read that  you change DNS. 

 

Only of one of the download servers.

 

What do you get when you do a 

ping downloads.openpli.org

on the box? And on your PC?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #84 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 August 2019 - 16:46

From the PC :

 

Envoi d’une requête 'ping' sur downloads.openpli.org [54.38.78.43] avec 32 octets de données :
Réponse de 54.38.78.43 : octets=32 temps=41 ms TTL=45
Réponse de 54.38.78.43 : octets=32 temps=37 ms TTL=45
Réponse de 54.38.78.43 : octets=32 temps=38 ms TTL=45
Réponse de 54.38.78.43 : octets=32 temps=37 ms TTL=45

Statistiques Ping pour 54.38.78.43:
    Paquets : envoyés = 4, reçus = 4, perdus = 0 (perte 0%),

 

Durée approximative des boucles en millisecondes :
    Minimum = 37ms, Maximum = 41ms, Moyenne = 38ms

 

From the box

 

PING downloads.openpli.org (54.38.78.43): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=0 ttl=47 time=55.195 ms
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=1 ttl=47 time=54.979 ms
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=2 ttl=47 time=56.357 ms
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=3 ttl=47 time=53.947 ms
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=4 ttl=47 time=53.195 ms
64 bytes from 54.38.78.43: seq=5 ttl=47 time=53.508 ms

 

 

 



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #85 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 August 2019 - 17:07

With the 27/09/2019 release, when i try to download a plugin.system : tag editor for example

 

 Collected errors ;

 *opkg-lock : Could not lock /run/opkg.lock Resource temporairly unvalaible



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #86 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,922 posts

+839
Excellent

Posted 6 August 2019 - 18:11

IP address is fine, and resolves to one of the old servers (which hasn't changed).

 

 Collected errors ;

 *opkg-lock : Could not lock /run/opkg.lock Resource temporairly unvalaible

 

Try deleting it:

rm /run/opkg.lock

Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #87 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 August 2019 - 19:14

Thanks, it is not necessary to test this command. I do a reset (not a reboot) of my internet box and is ok now.

The public IP changes.

But i am not sure that it is the IP because i try before with openvpn and it was bad.


Edited by dudule22, 6 August 2019 - 19:15.


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #88 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,720 posts

+158
Excellent

Posted 6 August 2019 - 20:40

I try that but whithout  success in advanced mode.
 
Lnb 1= Hortbird, diseqC 1.0,commut Port A
Lnb 2= Astra, diseqC 1.0,commut Port B
Lnb 3= Eutelsat,diseqC 1.0,commut nothing
 
Lnb 1=Eutelsat, diseqC 1.0,commut nothing
Lnb 2= Hotbird, diseqC 1.0,commut Port A
Lnb 3= Astra,,diseqC 1.0,commut Port B
 
The Eutelsat lnb is never selected (0 channel found)
 
Astra Hotbird ok.
 
In the past it was ok with diseqc ABCD  with openpli on VU+ UNO.


Hi,

I had a bit more time so go deeper into your problem.

The fact is that your setup is not as normally expected because you have 2 DiseqC commited in cascade.

Your first DiseqC is the one you provide the link:

https://www.2galli.f...62IW_OPTION.cfm
 

Commutateur OPTION 2 entrées . Pilotable avec Diseqc 2.0 ou 1.0 .

Convient pour raccorder un monoblock et un LNB simple .
Raccorder dans ce cas le monoblock sur l'entrée et le LNB simple sur l'entrée B .
Dans le récepteur , réglez alors chaque satellite au niveau Diseqc 1.0
avec les deux satellites du monoblock sur les positions 1 et 2 ( en règle générale :
Hotbird : entrée 1 de 4 (A) ; Astra : entrée 2 de 4 ( B) ) et le troisième satellite sur la position 3 ( Diseqc 3 de 4 © ) .

 
So this one is a DiseqC 1.0 or 2.0; so it is a commited DiseqC. The explanation mentioned by the seller claims that indeed it should work (and you report it was already working).
And of course your monoblock Hotbird/Astra as a built-in DiseqC 1.0 switch.
 
So if we refer back to the seller explanation, when you set ip up as:
A: Hotbird
B: Astra
C: Eutelsat
D: nothing
 
Is indeed the right setup.
 
So in this option screen, the only parameter that you can play with is the 22Khz.
Did you already tried to disable the 22 Khz and make a test?
 
Here is an interesting Wiki page (in French):
 
https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/DiSEqC
 
So your setup is in this particular case:
 
  • commutateur DiSEqC 1.0 option + position. Ce sélecteur est spécial, par rapport aux autres déclinaisons, c’est-à-dire qu'il permet la répétition de l'instruction, en cascade. Il autorise particulièrement de gérer, grâce à ses 2 entrées sur 1 sortie, une tête (convertisseur) monobloc (ex Hot-Bird + Astra) avec une tête classique universelle (ex Atlantic-Bird ou Astra 2) depuis un récepteur DiSEqC 1 doté de la sélection position (basique) + option dans le men

If playing with 22 Khz doesn't work with standard DiseqC A/B/C/D

Can you please try these setup?

You can try to play with the repeat command:

Attached File  dudule-Astra.jpg   130.96KB   6 downloads

Attached File  Dudule-Eutelsat.jpg   146.27KB   3 downloads

I didn't create the setup for Hotbird, it's up to you to set it up.

Pr2

NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #89 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 August 2019 - 22:27

First, thanks to give your time and for your help. :)

 

I try diseqc ABCD without 22 kHz and it doesn't work. :(

 

Same result with the option "repeat" on the port C for Eutelsat in advanced mode. :(



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #90 dudule22

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 August 2019 - 07:32

Probably something have changed in the source code of the diseqc ABCD function since one or two years.

 

Regards



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #91 nor50

  • Senior Member
  • 275 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2019 - 19:38

What ever I do, I have to press the yellow button twice and choose NORWEGIAN to get Norwegian subs on most channels.


VU+ Ultimo 4K, 19.2, 13, 4.8 E + 1W. Inverto Unicable II LNB IDLU-32UL40. OpenPLi 7.1


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #92 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,407 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 10 August 2019 - 21:20

And the auto language doesn’t do the tric?
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #93 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,515 posts

+533
Excellent

Posted 10 August 2019 - 22:19

Could be cached or something else

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #94 nor50

  • Senior Member
  • 275 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2019 - 23:21

And the auto language doesn’t do the tric?

 

No. I guess clean install maybe would solve it, but I don't know. (I can't remember if it started with 7.0 or 7.1)


Edited by nor50, 10 August 2019 - 23:22.

VU+ Ultimo 4K, 19.2, 13, 4.8 E + 1W. Inverto Unicable II LNB IDLU-32UL40. OpenPLi 7.1


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #95 serdeliuk

  • Senior Member
  • 130 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2019 - 08:33

What ever I do, I have to press the yellow button twice and choose NORWEGIAN to get Norwegian subs on most channels.

 

If you change by hand the subtitle and then switch the channel and then come back on the previously set channel with subtitle, the previous settings is kept?

 

 

Please access your device by IP over the web at http://192.168.1.11/web/getsubtitles (you need to change 192.168.1.11 with your box IP address) and let us know the list, i assume that the subtitle ID/name provided by the channel is wrong.

 

Do you have any channel on which the subtitle is the right one? if so please provide the above result for that channel too


Edited by serdeliuk, 11 August 2019 - 08:36.

init 2 && init 3


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #96 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,407 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2019 - 09:47

 

And the auto language doesn’t do the tric?

 

No. I guess clean install maybe would solve it, but I don't know. (I can't remember if it started with 7.0 or 7.1)

 

 

Just out of curiousity I took one random receiver from the shelve and first checked what Firmware was present on this box. This appeared to be the Release 7.1. of August 4 so the last one.

I changed the tuner setup from diseqc ABCD to Usals to be able to receive the Norwergian channels on 4.8 East. 

I have setup Norwegian as the first audio language and also Norwegian as default subtitels. I restarted Enigma to be sure the setup was saved.

I moved the dish to 4.8 E and picket the first channel, 'Discovery Norway'at 11305 H 3000 3/4 8PSK and what did I see? Norwegian subtitels!!!!

As I have no subscription so I don't have picture but only subs. ;)

Attached Files


Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #97 serdeliuk

  • Senior Member
  • 130 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2019 - 09:52

Haha, nice @Frenske, i suspect that some channels does not have the right subtitle, can you please try few and use the url above too to see the ID and the DESCRIPTOR please, i am not at home and I cannot test myself, as i have a H-H setup.


Edited by serdeliuk, 11 August 2019 - 09:53.

init 2 && init 3


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #98 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,407 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2019 - 10:09

The link you provided gives a 404 error on either receiver I have checked this with.


Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #99 serdeliuk

  • Senior Member
  • 130 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2019 - 10:12

The link you provided gives a 404 error on either receiver I have checked this with.

Thanks, i think you should have OpenWebIf installed in order to work.


init 2 && init 3


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 - Stable release #100 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,407 posts

+202
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2019 - 10:16

What do you mean by 'you should have installed the OpenWebinterface'? Of cource the webinterface is default active on every box of mine like on yours I guess. ;)

Attached Files


Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users