Jump to content


Photo

OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
317 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #261 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 23 December 2020 - 17:04

Most logical is an audio codec the VU+ doesn't support, VU+ isn't really in front of the queue when it comes to codec support.

 

I've added 3,4,5 and 6 as dependencies of the plugin, so those steps won't be needed anymore when we get to 8.0-release.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #262 Dorfkind

  • Senior Member
  • 119 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 23 December 2020 - 20:09

Hi,

I installed the RC 8.0 on a Vuplus Zero 4k, and I am very pleased that most of it is working perfectly!

Thanks for that.

 

According to these steps, I installed Kodi with the Netflix plugin:

Remenber step by step

0 - install firmware openpli 8 rc

1 - install plugin Kodi

2 - install addon for Netflix and Amazon vod (repository.castagnait and repository.sandmann79.plugins)

3 - opkg install python-pycrypto

4 - opkg install python-pycryptodomex

5 - opkg install kodi-addon-inputstream-adaptive

6 - opkg install nspr nss

7 - the end

 

But..... audio is not working for netflix, video is working good.

It does work when I play another video from a nfs-share in Kodi

 

 

Does somebody have an idea how to fix this?

 

Regards,

 

Richard

Can you give more details on 2), what to do exactly?


Mutant HD51 OpenPli 7.3 Wohnzimmer

Edision Osmini OpenPli 8.0 Schlafzimmer

Bier lecker 20.0 Kühlschrank :D


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #263 ricvee

  • Member
  • 18 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 December 2020 - 20:13

I installed Kodi from the application menu, started it and added the addon plugin.video.netflix-master.zip from castagnait



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #264 pereira69

  • Senior Member
  • 75 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 11:56

Hello masters, is it possible to put in this RC8.0 feed this magnificent skin? Work perfectly on this image from openpli.

 

Thanks

 

https://github.com/O...ht/SmartLiteFHD



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #265 sportfootbol

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+18
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 12:12

After installing the e2 player, there is no cmdvrap, if some other versions of e2plyer are inserted, it reports an invalid ssl ..And how to install ffmpeg and exteplayer 3... How to solve the problems ...Thanks


Edited by sportfootbol, 25 December 2020 - 12:18.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #266 peter2

  • Member
  • 16 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 12:16

Info bar on top when playing a recoded orogram is no good idea because  not easy to read with chanell logo, etc.

 

Can it be put at the bottom of the screen somehow? and make it a little bit biger :)

 

Thanks.



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #267 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,265 posts

+39
Good

Posted 25 December 2020 - 12:42

Not easy to read? Strange.

 

Actually bar at the top is good idea. If on the bottom then you can cover subtitles for example. Nothing is perfect but bar at the top will stay and wont be changed ;)


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #268 DJWeed

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 13:38

Hi,

 

Where can I set up the rows in channel list? In PLi 7.3 was in channel list settings but not available in PLi8

 

Regards,

DJWeed



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #269 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 25 December 2020 - 13:50

Where can I set up the rows in channel list? In PLi 7.3 was in channel list settings but not available in PLi8

 

Nothing has changed to the GUI and skin between 7.3 and 8.0.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #270 DJWeed

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 13:54

Forgive me please, I asked about the columns in channel list to set up. In some images this funcionality is named "rows" but in PLi 7.3 is named "show columns" and this is not available in Pli8.

 

Regards,

DJWeed



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #271 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 25 December 2020 - 13:57

I have no idea what you mean. What columns in what channel list (the channel list I know has only one column)? Where is this option in 7.3?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #272 DJWeed

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 13:57

 

Where can I set up the rows in channel list? In PLi 7.3 was in channel list settings but not available in PLi8

 

Nothing has changed to the GUI and skin between 7.3 and 8.0.

 

 

For sure there is no option "show columns" in channel list settings in Pli8.

 

Regards,

DJWeed



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #273 DJWeed

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 14:00

I have no idea what you mean. What columns in what channel list (the channel list I know has only one column)? Where is this option in 7.3?

 Please see attached picture for details. This option is not available in Pli8 but available in Pli 7.3

 

d0201c6244e5.jpg

 

Got it?

 

Regards,

DJWeed


Edited by DJWeed, 25 December 2020 - 14:03.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #274 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 25 December 2020 - 14:07

The code is still there, so a developer has to look at this.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #275 DJWeed

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 14:10

I am looking forward for it.

 

Regards,

DJWeed


Edited by DJWeed, 25 December 2020 - 14:10.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #276 peter2

  • Member
  • 16 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 15:22

Not easy to read? Strange.

 

Actually bar at the top is good idea. If on the bottom then you can cover subtitles for example. Nothing is perfect but bar at the top will stay and wont be changed ;)

 

Ok, thanks for answering my question  ;)



Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #277 onurcan

  • New Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 December 2020 - 17:32

We are waiting in Dreambox TWO UHD new image please.


Edited by Frenske, 25 December 2020 - 17:59.
No need to use a larger font.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #278 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 25 December 2020 - 17:33

Not going to happen, unless DMM changes its mind about open source support.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #279 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,168 posts

+1,204
Excellent

Posted 26 December 2020 - 02:37

For sure there is no option "show columns" in channel list settings in Pli8.

 

Issue found and fixed in develop, fixed will be ready for 8.0-release.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: OpenPLi Release Candidate 8.0 available. #280 Giz

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 December 2020 - 04:05

 

Unfortunately, external subtitles in Bulgarian and other languages ​​are not displayed when watching online movies with Elementum. A quick test with another device (as well as with the same - Mutant HD60 with Open ATV and Kodi 18.6) with the same settings showed that there are no problems. I noticed that the subtitles are downloaded in different places compared to 18.6 in Open ATV (the location of the Kodi directories is also different) , but even after manually specifying the path to them - they are not displayed and not in list. The same problem was in OpenPli 7.2 and 7.3 with the old Kodi 17.6. If a developer needs additional information or logs I will provide it to solve this annoying problem. Thanks in advance.

Appendix. In the media player of Open Pli 8.0 external subtitles in Cyrillic work only if they are in UTF8, in Cyrillic (Windows) - no. In the Kodi 18.9 video player, external subtitles are not loaded and are not displayed either in Cyrillic (Windows) or in UTF8. With an online player (Elementum as an example) the situation is the same. Please if anyone has ideas to solve the problem please share them.

 

the same issue here in mutant HD60, i think doesn't matter what encoding used, the player just not loading the downloaded subtitles.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users