Jump to content


sjlouis

Member Since 5 Feb 2012
Offline Last Active 21 Jul 2020 16:22
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Copy configuration files in a script ?

21 July 2020 - 16:23

Thank you for your responses, I insert "sleep 1" and it works fine :P .


In Topic: OpenPLi 7.2-release available

10 May 2020 - 09:24

OK but as my HDD have "broken", I use another disk which have no historic backups. And in which backup does it takes these informations : in the directory 'backup' (it is created by autobackup? or in the directory 'fullbackup_ultimo4k' created by backupsuite?

 

I think it would be in 'backup' but there is no history, only the last one.

 

Thank you Wanwizard :) .


In Topic: After a disk crash, I can access to the disk with Windows/Ext2 volume manager...

10 May 2020 - 09:16

that's why I think :) .


In Topic: After a disk crash, I can access to the disk with Windows/Ext2 volume manager...

9 May 2020 - 20:08

Because you are running 7.2-rc, which is a test image. We take them offline as soon as the version is released.

Yes it works fine now and if you remember, I couldn't access the box Internet disk with the 7.2-rc and it's also now possible ;) .


In Topic: OpenPLi 7.2-release available

9 May 2020 - 20:03

Hi WanWizzard :) ,

 

Ah, it's not a release, it is an 7.2-rc, a test image.

 

If the box starts but you see a spinner, most logical assumption is you have a mount defined that no longer exists. The mount connect timeout is 120 seconds.

 

I've done another flash today and I have the same problem, and when I went to see the network links, there were a lot of additional links. In fact, it takes very old links which don't exist since a very long time and it takes a 20 minutes to destroy them. After it runs well :) .

 

Then, as it takes also very old settings, which was not the case with the previous versions, I decided to flash with not keeping settings. At the end, I copied timers.xml and settings in the Vu+, then I re flashed again but it also took very old settings. I've done this operation 3 times ans the result was the same. It never erases the previous configurations????

 

;)