Jump to content


Photo

OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support


  • Please log in to reply
183 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #41 rtzhjgg0

  • Senior Member
  • 568 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2013 - 17:44

Same problem here as karl described: 500 OOPS: priv_sock_get_result
No FTP connection.

Should I edit /etc/vsfpd.conf (with Dreamexplorer) ? or any workaround ?


Selfsat H50M4
Ultimo4K /2xTwinS2, VTI, PLi, ATV...
NAS: Qnap221

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #42 crazyrolf

  • Member
  • 15 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2013 - 17:56

by the solo2 i have set per telnet a root password and FTP works.



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #43 rhka

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 08:01

Remote control not working. Then nothing to do, but nice picture:) redownloaded 3 times and reflashed x times.
Vu+Duo2. 1Tb 3,5" internal hdd. 2Tb external hdd. OpenPli 4.0. PLi HD skin.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #44 rhka

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 08:20

Think I know why. In Openvix I sat remote control to option 1 so I was able to use both old (from old duo) and new rc.

Now I cant use rc on either pli or vix after flashing...

Any idea what to do?
Vu+Duo2. 1Tb 3,5" internal hdd. 2Tb external hdd. OpenPli 4.0. PLi HD skin.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #45 Pedro_Newbie

  • Senior Member
  • 4,631 posts

+225
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2013 - 08:56

System Code Change.

You can change the system code of your Vu+ universal RCU according to the Vu+ model that you want to control. The default system code is Mode 2.


Mode 1 : SOLO / DUO
Mode 2 : UNO / Ultimo / SOLO2 / DUO2
Mode 3 & 4 : reserved for future models.

Press <<2 + 7>>, <HELP>, <0001 or 0002 or 0003 or 0004>

Press 2 and 7 for three seconds until LED is on.

Press HELP

Press <0001 or 0002 or 0003 or 0004>



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #46 kleinerjunge

  • Senior Member
  • 167 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 09:16

Hi!

 

Can someone confirm that feeds are working now?

 

cu

KJ



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #47 Frogman

  • Senior Member
  • 389 posts

+68
Good

Posted 11 August 2013 - 09:32

3rd-party feed isn't available at the moment.


Most problems can be solved simply by a closer look.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #48 polarbear

  • Member
  • 16 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 10:14

Hi!

 

Can someone confirm that feeds are working now?

 

cu

KJ

The feeds are working in the sunday morning image. I have loaded that one, but there is a problem with the configuration of the tuners. It is very slow and the raders are turning around on every keyclick from the remote. And that wasn't the case in the image yesterday afternoon. The feeds are working, but the downloaded and installed cams and also other plugins aren't.  As far as i can see there is a problem using opkg in this image. Can anyone confirm that?



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #49 rhka

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 13:02

Cant download images again. File not found on server...
Vu+Duo2. 1Tb 3,5" internal hdd. 2Tb external hdd. OpenPli 4.0. PLi HD skin.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #50 hemertje

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,475 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2013 - 14:49

can download both of them

 

http://openpli.org/download/vuduo2/

 

maybe a downloadserver was still syncing


on the Glassfibre 1GB DVB-C...


Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #51 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,858 posts

+1,747
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2013 - 21:23

The sync to one of the mirrors was broken, but that should be fixed now.


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #52 Pade2204

  • Member
  • 12 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 22:15

First impression:  BUGGY!!

 

:(



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #53 mirakels

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 7,599 posts

+62
Good

Posted 11 August 2013 - 22:18

First impression:  BUGGY!!

 

:(

You certainly made a hell of a first impression :P


Geen wonder... Had slechts een dm7000, maar wel ook een rotor. eigenlijk al een tijdje ook een dm600 en dm7025. Maar nu kijkend met een et9000 en vuduo

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #54 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 68,858 posts

+1,747
Excellent

Posted 11 August 2013 - 22:19

I don't think anyone said it was finished. Or ready to use. Or that you should install it. Or that it even works...


Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)

Due to my bad health, I will not be very active at times and may be slow to respond. I will not read the forum or PM on a regular basis.

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.


Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #55 rjdmendes

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 13 August 2013 - 03:14

Dear, I installed the version in my day 08/11/2013 VU + DUO2 and could not communicate via DCC, this problem has been solved.



Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #56 jooe

  • Senior Member
  • 31 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 15 August 2013 - 08:59

Thanks for support this box with wonderful openli image

 

Installed work pretty good and fast, but two problems I found here

 

1. I can't grab video shot. Got Bus error 

 

openpli 4 vuduo2


vuduo2 login: root
root@vuduo2:~# grab -j 100
AiO Screengrabber 8.4.0

Grabbing 32bit Framebuffer ...
640
... Framebuffer-Size: 1280 x 720
Grabbing Video ...
Bus error
root@vuduo2:~# 

 

OSD grabbing is ok 

 

 

root@vuduo2:~# grab -o -j 100
AiO Screengrabber 8.4.0

Grabbing 32bit Framebuffer ...
640
... Framebuffer-Size: 1280 x 720
Saving 24 bit /tmp/screenshot.jpg ...
... Done !
root@vuduo2:~# 

 

 

 
2. I use internal DVB T/C tuner from Vu+ (CXD1978)
After full reboot it's not recognize as DVB T, but as ASCT, but after enigma2 reboot it recognize tuner as DVB T and start to work.
 


Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #57 rhka

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 13:26

System Code Change.

You can change the system code of your Vu+ universal RCU according to the Vu+ model that you want to control. The default system code is Mode 2.


Mode 1 : SOLO / DUO
Mode 2 : UNO / Ultimo / SOLO2 / DUO2
Mode 3 & 4 : reserved for future models.

Press <<2 + 7>>, <HELP>, <0001 or 0002 or 0003 or 0004>

Press 2 and 7 for three seconds until LED is on.

Press HELP

Press <0001 or 0002 or 0003 or 0004>


Vu+Duo2. 1Tb 3,5" internal hdd. 2Tb external hdd. OpenPli 4.0. PLi HD skin.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #58 rhka

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 13:32

Problem solved. Deleted all files on my internal harddrive, that had anything with the box to do, reflashed and voila! Back to business.

I think some files from openvix was present. Now my remote control works again.
Vu+Duo2. 1Tb 3,5" internal hdd. 2Tb external hdd. OpenPli 4.0. PLi HD skin.

Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #59 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 17 August 2013 - 20:14

Tried OpenPLI on VU Duo2 and I have many problems.

- Spinner turns like crazy, really fast and box is non-responsive.

- From telnet, I can see that enigma2 is always at 90-100% cpu utilization.

- DVB-C/T combo tuner displays DVB-C and ATSC (instead of DVB-T). When configured as ATSC, I can scan and find DVB-T channels, but then they are greyed in enigma2.

- Tried opkg update ; opkg upgrade but there are some dependency errors for lcd4linux and pyusb

 

My configuration is one single DVB-S2 tuner (Avalink) and one DVB-C/T combo tuner.


Edited by malakudi, 17 August 2013 - 20:16.


Re: OpenPli VU+ Duo2 support #60 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 18 August 2013 - 20:20

My issue with enigma2 100% cpu load and spinner turning like crazy was resolved after I updated the CFE to v2. Other issues (ATSC and dependencies) still remain.

 

 * check_data_file_clashes: Package enigma2-plugin-extensions-lcd4linux wants to install file /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/usb/util.py
        But that file is already provided by package  * python-pyusb

Edited by malakudi, 18 August 2013 - 20:24.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users