Jump to content


Photo

Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem

openpli transcoding

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #21 casperse

  • Senior Member
  • 33 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 December 2017 - 19:58

Thanks, yes I am still on Windows. I tried issuing the command and I can see the streamproxy.sh listet but I can't run it?

 

Attached File  proxy.jpg   153.48KB   3 downloads

 

To fast did it again with the right path:

 

root@vuuno4kse:/etc/init.d# /etc/init.d/streamproxy.sh start
Starting Streamproxy: /usr/bin/streamproxy is already running
1499
streamproxy.
 

 

I will remove VLC and all settings and all cash and start again.

The stream link above works in 


Edited by casperse, 30 December 2017 - 19:59.


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #22 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,428 posts

+751
Excellent

Posted 30 December 2017 - 20:32

Ok, if it's running then at least it isn't something on the box.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #23 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,028 posts

+492
Excellent

Posted 31 December 2017 - 09:55

This is the third report of missing audio within a timespan of two weeks. And everytime it's VLC to blame. Apparently they messed up something lately. I am not using VLC and for me it just works.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #24 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,428 posts

+751
Excellent

Posted 31 December 2017 - 14:39

VLC on Linux doesn't have this problem, but it is on version 3.0.0+, while the version downloadable for Windows is lagging behind, it's currently on version 2.2.8.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #25 casperse

  • Senior Member
  • 33 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 January 2018 - 16:58

If by "on PC" you mean Windows, no, I can't. Haven't used Windows in years. My VLC version (help, about) says 3.0.0-rc2.

 

What if you get the URL out of the m3u, go to media, open network stream in vlc, and paste the direct URL in? So something like

http://172.16.1.43:8001/1:0:1:1845:7F3:2:11A0000:0:0:0:?bitrate=2000000?width=1280?height=720?aspectratio=2?interlaced=0

this is an FTA channel on 28.2.

 

Yes the windows version is lacking behind!

 

I managed to open the link as described directly in re-installed VLC and that works transcoding with sound!

But opening the generated m3u from webif doesn't work in my VLC (So I have to make these direct links)

 

OpenWebif is not reading any of my picons that I have placed in Openpli standard path: \root\usr\share\enigma2\picon

Reading OPenPli guides it states that Webif should also read this?

I guess when the transcoding icon comes back I dont have to create the links manually anymore either

 

Can I update the Openwebif manually in the image? Or should I just wait for the image to catch up later? (Whats the safest way to do this?)

 

 

Again thanks for all your input nice to learn new things about Openpli and transcoding  :D


Edited by casperse, 2 January 2018 - 16:59.


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #26 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,428 posts

+751
Excellent

Posted 2 January 2018 - 17:13

But opening the generated m3u from webif doesn't work in my VLC (So I have to make these direct links)

 

That must be a VLC bug then, as there is nothing else of importance in the m3u. Download and open the file in notepad to double check, it might be that OpenWebIf generates an incorrect URL for some reason.

 

 

OpenWebif is not reading any of my picons that I have placed in Openpli standard path: \root\usr\share\enigma2\picon

 

What gives you the idea that that is the standard path?

 

This sounds like you have multiple "picon" directories, only one will be used, which is the first one found. Confusing is that the image uses a different search order than OpenWebif, so that may account for one working and one not...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #27 casperse

  • Senior Member
  • 33 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 January 2018 - 17:48

Agreed there must be something with this version of VLC

 

Reading the forum I found this:

 

OWIF uses the same search path for picons as E2:
/media/cf/picon
/media/mmc/picon
/media/usb/picon
/picon
/media/hdd/picon
/usr/share/enigma2/picon
 
And I have placed them all in the :/usr/share/enigma2/picon (I have no other picons in any other directory!)

Edited by casperse, 2 January 2018 - 17:49.


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #28 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,428 posts

+751
Excellent

Posted 2 January 2018 - 17:58

Yes, but not in that order!

 

E2 seems to check /usr/share/enigma2/picon first (why I have no idea, it's a very bad place to put them), but OWIF only checks this as a last resort.

If the image displays them, but OWIF not, please file an issue with them as we don't maintain OWIF: https://github.com/E...penWebif/issues


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #29 casperse

  • Senior Member
  • 33 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 January 2018 - 18:23

Yes, but not in that order!

 

E2 seems to check /usr/share/enigma2/picon first (why I have no idea, it's a very bad place to put them), but OWIF only checks this as a last resort.

If the image displays them, but OWIF not, please file an issue with them as we don't maintain OWIF: https://github.com/E...penWebif/issues

 

Actually it all depends on the box, this new VU+ Uno 4k SE have plenty of space to store the picons, my old box would need a USB in order not to startup the internal HD every time it should loads the picons.

Anyway thanks for the link, I have posted this as an issue there THANKS!


Edited by casperse, 2 January 2018 - 18:24.


Re: Vu+ Uno4Kse - Transcoding problem #30 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,428 posts

+751
Excellent

Posted 2 January 2018 - 18:37

If you want to place them in flash, /picon is a better location than deep in the filesystem, in the middle of all enigma files.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users