Jump to content


Photo

Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements


  • Please log in to reply
318 replies to this topic

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #21 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 681 posts

+30
Good

Posted 16 February 2019 - 17:09

No, none of them are multituner. You forgot the Triple tuners  ;)

My test ends with next GSOD, added.

 

I assume you mean the triple tuner: Dual dvb-S2+ 1x dvb-CT2

1 dvb-S2 cannot function as multituner and the second tuner can been set as dvb-s2 or dvb-c or dvb-t2.

 

So your configuration should been

Tuner A dvb-S2

Tuner B dvb-S2 or DVB-C or dvb-T2


Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #22 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 16 February 2019 - 17:51

Actually wrong.  :)

Tuner A dvb-S2

Tuner B dvb-S2

Tuner C DVB-T2 or DVB-C

All can operate at the same time. So 2 Sat-s plus DVB-T2 (or DVB-C).

If I have 2x Triple tuners, then at the same time 4x Sat plus DVB-T2 (or DVB-C) plus DVBT2 (or DVB-C).

So it is with dreambox Triple tuners.


DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #23 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 16 February 2019 - 20:02

I understand the gsod thanks... my demo device has 4 modi.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #24 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 16 February 2019 - 20:17

And thank you, if you fix it, I'm very interested about that. I don't want to interfere with myself, but I’m ready to test.
DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #25 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 16 February 2019 - 22:04

I currently have issues with the satellite positions... When I have one LNB with one SAT it seems to be fine.. but when I have multiple sats it uses the fallback tuner.

The fix for your GSOD whould be committed...


Edited by littlesat, 16 February 2019 - 22:04.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #26 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 16 February 2019 - 23:31

Thanks! I got little bit further.  :)

I add screenshots and next GSOD, when I want to configure tuner. DVB-S, or DVB-C, or DVB-T, they all give it. Probably the same thing to do in the file Satconfig.py

Attached Files


DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #27 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 681 posts

+30
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 02:42

Actually wrong.  :)

Tuner A dvb-S2

Tuner B dvb-S2

Tuner C DVB-T2 or DVB-C

All can operate at the same time. So 2 Sat-s plus DVB-T2 (or DVB-C).

If I have 2x Triple tuners, then at the same time 4x Sat plus DVB-T2 (or DVB-C) plus DVBT2 (or DVB-C).

So it is with dreambox Triple tuners.

 

I am pretty sure that SI2169 can handle only 2 TS streams and 3 tuners are connect (2x dvb-s2 + 1x dvbct2)

 

Like you inform you say you have three unique tuners and so NO multituner.

So your info is wrong or DM920 has a bug as it suggest it has a multituner.

 

Single multituner is

Tuner A dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc

Dual multituner is

Tuner A dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc

Tuner A dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc

Tripple Multituner is

Tuner A dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc

Tuner B dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc

Tuner C dvb-s2 / dvb-c / dvb-ct2 / atsc


Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #28 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 04:49

With my 2x Triple tuner with original dmm image it shows me:
Tuner A1: Si2169C (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner A2: Si2169C (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner B1: Si2169D (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner B2: Si2169D (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
From dmm board the best thread about that is probably this:
https://dreambox.de/...delle/&pageNo=1
Look at the image, post 3.

Edited by zeros, 17 February 2019 - 04:50.

DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #29 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 10:01

WTE, in this light, I think Triple is still a multituner, but I need to make a test. I have to give a DVB-T2 signal where it's written LNB1, and testing if I can configure it there working. I have no idea if it's going to succeed, but I will take it as a test when I am back from vacation. Right now, we're going to drive north Finland to ski vacation (Levi/Sirkka).
Some of my claims may be wrong, because of that, such test would be necessary.

Attached Files


DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #30 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 10:32

The question is... is this a multi tuner and if so is it also hotswitchable? My changes now recognize it as hotswitchable because it does dvb-s plus something else...

Edited by littlesat, 17 February 2019 - 10:33.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #31 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 681 posts

+30
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 10:33

With my 2x Triple tuner with original dmm image it shows me:
Tuner A1: Si2169C (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner A2: Si2169C (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner B1: Si2169D (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
Tuner B2: Si2169D (DVB-S2 / DVB-C / DVB-T2)
From dmm board the best thread about that is probably this:
https://dreambox.de/...delle/&pageNo=1
Look at the image, post 3.

 

DREAMBOX TRIPLE 2X DVB-S2X / 1X DVB-C/T2 MULTISTREAM TUNER
Einsatzmöglichkeiten: 2x Sat oder 2x Kabel oder 2x Terrestrik
Auch gemischte Kombination der Empfangswege möglich: 1x Sat und 1x Kabel oder 1x Sat und 1x Terrestrik oder 1x Kabel und 1x Terrestrik

 

I think you must first figure out what one triple tuner really can do.

With this info it seems that the tuner has two multituners which are called Tuner A1 and Tuner A2. (I think it should been called Tuner A and Tuner B.)

You must preset what tuner A1 and A2 should do.

 

So it doesn't support "hotswitchable" which I assume it means it can change mode of the tuner automatic to the need of channel choice.

As your tuner is preset your stuck on configuration which is set right?


Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #32 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 10:34

Sounds like I have to make a SystemInfo for it... but as we do not support dmm it is not really mandatory.

Edited by littlesat, 17 February 2019 - 10:35.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #33 zeros

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 1,148 posts

+42
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 11:00

#26 GSOD you need to solve anyway. And you may watch the Youtube video I added. My tests continuing after 26 February, when I'm back. Happy actions, don't concentrate on my concerns, but make so that everyone S happy!
DM920UHD DVB-S2X TRIPLE tuner + Triple M.S tuner DVB-S2X, DVB-T2/T, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD,
Qviart Lunix3 4K

Vertex 4K60 4:4:4 600MHz

Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #34 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 681 posts

+30
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 13:08

Sounds like I have to make a SystemInfo for it... but as we do not support dmm it is not really mandatory.

 

Maybe if it's avl tuner then hotswitchable or if si* tuner then not hotswitchable ?


Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #35 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,422 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 13:13

With the AVL tuner I have I can configure C or T, and S at the same time, as it only has two inputs, one coax and one f-connector. Connecting C and T at the same time seems difficult given the overlap in frequencies?

 

I don't have C here, I've got T and S connected, and configured (with the standard image), and I can zap from a T channel to an S channel to a T channel, without any issues, the tuner switches when I zap.

 

If the SI tuner can't do that, it is not "hotswitchable" as Littlesat called it.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #36 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 13:22

The are cable networks (even in the netherlands casema I thought) that have c and t on one network... I can indeed consider to create a systeminfo key for the hotswitchable tuner by checking avl and s and (c or t or atsc).
In addition I still need to double check if the code does not break stuf on ‘normal’ boxes...

In addition Nimmanager/SatConfig is spaghetti code... eg the config list values of configMode are created twice... configs are defined twice etc... but this already for years so I do not concentrate on that now.

Edited by littlesat, 17 February 2019 - 13:28.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #37 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,422 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 13:52

DVB-T uses 474 MHz - 786 MHz, which is cable frequency bands IV and V up to channel 58. Which is why you can use the same tuner for both, if it can handle the modulation specifics.

 

And since there are in the Netherlands only a few DVB-T muxes in use (unlike here, I've got 150+ channels on DVB-T/T2), it is very easy to plan a "gap" in your DVB-C channels to multiplex DVB-T in...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #38 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,202 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 13:54

To multiplex t with c is not done... it is only usable for cable networks that offer some t.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #39 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,422 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 17 February 2019 - 15:06

That is what I said. Multiplex = to mix in with. Not to add C and T channels in the same complex/mux.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Multituner: First commits - but they need a lot of improvements #40 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 681 posts

+30
Good

Posted 17 February 2019 - 20:45

I currently have issues with the satellite positions... When I have one LNB with one SAT it seems to be fine.. but when I have multiple sats it uses the fallback tuner.

The fix for your GSOD whould be committed...

 

https://github.com/O...d3a50a0cd417d75

 

You will get GSOD on a normal dvb-s2x box(I test with HD60), it seems detection of multituner doesn't work yet.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 69, in action
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 49, in action
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Satconfig.py", line 636, in keyLeft
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Satconfig.py", line 338, in newConfig
AttributeError: 'NimSetup' object has no attribute 'configModeDVBS'
 


Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users